Ratings based on 1,026 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Traditional, elegant hotel near railway station.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location was convenient for railway station, but only ten minutes' walk from main square.
I spent two nights here. Room was elegantly furnished. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great downtown location.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Cons: I was in need of an electrical outlet near my bed and there wasn't one that was close enough.
Our tour guide picked us up at the hotel because it was so near the walking and main area of town. The staff helped my husband with our flight check in. We were 100% satisfied with our choice. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, CA

Hotel Expectations

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Clean & courteous staff.
Cons: Clean room & clean everywhere . Buffet breakfast was so great has various choices. Friendly staff.
Location: Location was great almost close to everything. Close to the shopping centre & the plaza.
Best Western Hotel Astoria has a good location in Zagreb. My experience was great . Great & courteous staff. I was so thankful that the buffet breakfast has various choices. Nice ambiance , great reception area. Rooms are clean & has air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Coquitlam, B.C.

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Location is excellent! It is close to parks, old and upper towns, exchange centers and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Excellent breakfast, ideal location for public transport and visits
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, convenient to train station.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Helpful staff. Packed takeaway breakfast for me as I had an early morning train to catch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Overall very pleasant stay. Staff were professional. Location was great. Clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The hotel was perfect for what we needed. It was in a good location, the rooms and common areas were clean, the breakfast was good and the staff were friendly and professional. We were very happy when they offered to prepare us a bag of food each for the date of departure, since we had to leave the hotel before the breakfast area was open. Very nice touch. I would go back to this hotel and recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Great Choice for Seeing Sites in Old Town

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The location and the layout of the room.
Cons: More electrical plugs in the bedroom especially near the beds for phones and electric plugs in the bathrooms.
Location: Very close to restaurants, parks and old town attractions.
There is a touch of old glamour at this hotel. The lobby is spacious and has comfortable chairs and sofas with lots of extras like cookies, apples, water, candy and even a piano that plays by itself. The business center has two old school styled desktop computers and printers that work fine. The elevator is a bit slow but the staircase and stairs are wide and easy to climb even if you're on the top (6th) floor. I picked this hotel because of its location to both the old town area as well as the 6 parks that form a U. It is a very easy walk to both. I stayed on the 5th floor in a king suite. The bed was super comfortable. The room had a separate living room area with a pullout sofa bed and a desk, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker. The room was extremely quiet and large. I liked that there was a door separating the sleeping and living room area. The room also features 2 bathrooms- one bathroom has the shower. The only complaint is the lack of electrical plugs in the bedroom and bathrooms. There are plugs near the desk, but it would be nice to have a plug by the bed for cell phones as well as at least 2 plugs in the bathroom for hair appliances. Breakfast was generous with lots of selections. The taste of the food was average, but there was a lot of it with many options. Overall, this is a great hotel and I would def. stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great hotel,perfect location.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Stay only one night. Great hotel,perfect location. Reception staff are Very kind and helpful . A delicious breakfast also tea & coffee free in the lobby. Recommend hotel.