Ratings based on 1,351 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect location, friendly staff

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. Very well-run hotel and super friendly/helpful staff.
Location: Be prepared to walk all over town. The town if wonderful and scenic.
We had the family suite for 2 adults and 2 kids. It was a perfect size for us. The location cannot be beat. We walked to everything in Old Town Rovinj from the hotel. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. We checked in very late and the front desk attendant helped us to our room with our luggage. He even offered us some refreshments (we were starving when we arrived as we had not adjusted to the time change, yet). The included breakfast offered a nice variety and food was displayed nicely (attendants keep the food area very tidy and stocked). The staff drove us in the golf cart to the car rental agency and that was a special treat as we were expecting to walk (it you walk, it's really not that far and it is scenic). My only complaint about our family suite was that it located next door to the bathrooms (I guess for other guests and staff) and we had to get over our room smelling like bathroom freshener. I would definitely stay here again. Rovinj is a beautiful old town and was one of our favorite places to visit this trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel close to the train stations

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Modern hotel with old-fashioned service and elegance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Posted Sep 15, 2017
we enjoyed the hotel, i wish beds are more comfortable. the staff is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I loved this hotel. The interior and exterior are beautiful, the spa had great massages, and the restaurant was my best meal in Croatia. I definitely would like to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Weekend break. Close to sights

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Stayed for two nights. Perfect location with excellent staff. Good breakfast also. Tried to eat in the restaurant but it was full. A little surprised they couldn’t find a table for one! Only negative point would be the bed. I’d have expected a more comfortable mattress and one instead of two singles. Otherwise great hotel and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peru

Nicely located and great service

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We spent one night in Zagreb on our way to the Dalmatian coast. The Esplanade is walking distance from the old town and even the upper town. Perfect for a walking tour. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located. Very pleasant staff.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very helpful and polite staff. Hotel is well maintained and 3 minutes from the train station. The center of Zagreb is a 10 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria Canada

Classic Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This is as described, a grand hotel built to welcome travelers on the Orient Express. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom is exquisite. The staff are extremely helpful and very pleasant. You will not find better value for your travel dollar. The restaurant and staff are first rate and deserve a 5 star rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealanf

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Stay in Zagreb was most enjoyable and the Esolanade was lovely. It would have been nice to be able to make a cup of tea or coffee in our room and given the extremely hot weather a swimming pool would have been fantastic. C
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, Nc

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The staff members are so pleasant at this hotel. The spa services are excellent Inga is a remarkable massage therapist I would highly recommend her.