Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Comfortable stay.-

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It is confortable and with parking available.
Location: Little far away of downtown Zagreb. Apparently (or we did not discover them) there are not many places to visit or restaurants in the neighbourhood.-
Nice and convenient hotel, even though it is a little far away from downtown Zagreb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale Florida USA

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Excellent thruout our stay friendly and very knowledgeable staff. Highly recommend this place for longer stay. All spoke good English
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON

Too many issues.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Room clean and comfortable; breakfast buffet nicely presented. Good central location.
Cons: Their automated system for one, which the staff had trouble with.
Location: Location 20 minute walking distance from city centre, where all the pastry and clothing shops are. Many museums and galleries close by.
Though our room came with breakfast buffet, virtually every morning we were told that we are not entitle, and one morning were even handed a chit to sign for the cost of the breakfast! Had to go to the main desk and sort out every time - they should have had things updated correctly in the computer right from the beginning. The other issue was with the mini bar - had a beer and water that one has to record and that should be replenished every day - the first nights slip was left in our room and when we brought it to the main desk at check out 6 days later, were asked if that was it, on which we replied that we were never given any more to fill out (or had the original liquids refilled - this at 40 centigrade weather!!! The hotel was very clean and comfortable, and the lady in the gift shop was a darling; the breakfast and mini-bar annoyance brings down the rating substantially for us,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb Australia

Great location to the airport and the city

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: The space and size of the rooms and the friendly staff
Very friendly staff at check in and in the restaurant who were very helpful. Couldn't fault their attitude or service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Enjoyed 2 nights here in August. Well priced, friendly staff. Breakfast available for approx €7 per person. 10 minute walk from the train station and close enough to walk to the major sites although there is a tram stop outside. The only downside was we found the free internet inadequate however this did not affect our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Nice hotel, clean and tidy room. Staff helpful and friendly. There are numerous stores nearby, also ATM within.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel with Great Location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location Included breakfast Quiet location
Cons: More careful booking info
Location: Only 10 minute walk to most tourist attractions
This hotel is very well situated for exploring the City Centre on foot. The airport bus takes you to the bus terminal with a quick 3 stop tram ride to the hotel.The room is large with a comfortable bed and all of the toiletries,hairdryer etc available.The breakfast is available from 6:30 and has a variety of foods for all tastes.I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Zagreb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel very, very clean

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and staff
Cons: nothing
Location: as in review ...walking distance to all you need
Lovely helpful staff, rooms were immaculate and the cleaners did a great clean every day. Good spread at breakfast. The hotel is in a good local, walking distance (20 mins) to the centre or tram, easy to get to airport (25 mins), local amenities nearby, the hotel was helpful in explaining where to go for food etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice business class hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Overall excellent place, but did not like that they made us pay an extra 15 Euros for checking in 90 mins early even though the room was ready to occupy right away.