Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

standard business hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: the swimming pool
Cons: bar prices could be moderated
Location: Old city is very pleasant - some good art galleries
This was a bog-standard business hotel. The gym and pool are a real asset, but drinks and breakfast are over-priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Great Westin hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Wellness facilities. Westin has the best gym.
Cons: Staff at reception shall be nicer.
Location: Excellent location,walking distance for downtown, for visiting museum and surroundings.
Westin at Zagreb is one of the best. The wellness facilities: gym, swimming pool, sauna and others are great! Location is excellent closed to downtown, shops, restaurants. Confortable and queen beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Newly renovated rooms walking distance to Old City

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: New rooms, walking distance to everything
We were pleasantly surprised after reading the negative reviews about this hotel. The rooms were newly renovated and very clean and spacious. The location is perfect to walk everywhere. Perfect if you want to take a break in the middle of the day.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vikas

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel! V good staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel close to major attractions

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Nice hotel about 10 min walk from the main squares and attractions. staff very attentive and responsive. Although building looks old on the outside modern and clean on the inside.
4 out of 5
by Igor

great for value

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
great service and amazing local staff , but not Westin quality bed :( as expected. Local are had road works with EXTREME noise level until past midnight and we had to get up at 5AM for air travel so we very not happy with that.
4 out of 5
by Parshant

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, easily walkable. plenty of parking.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Worth the slight splurge!

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great location within walking distance of all major sights, feeling safe and pampered after a whirlwind trip across Croatia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor condition

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
The Westin Zagred is past its prime, as others have pointed out. It's in a great location, but the carpet are all warped and shows its age and a safety hazard. Smoking is rampant in Zagreb, and so is the hotel and I can smell smoke from carpet, towels, and hotel. When I asked for a taxi, they told me to go to the corner, and if I can't find any, I should come back and ask them. Poor service.