Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Lukasz

Not like on the pictures

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place, pictures on the web do not reflect the size of the room (very small). No phone service at the time but the receptionist let us use her cell phone. Unexpected charges for room with the view- not too happy about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Redyk Ski&Relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a gorgeous setting

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The scenic beauty surrounding this hotel is breathtaking! Nearby farms, rolling hills, distant mountain peaks, sound of cowbells. Totally peaceful and picturesque! The front desk staff was fantastic- very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was the best of our 12 day trip. Only complaint- noise travelled through room walls, there seemed to be some issues with soundproofing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Redyk Ski7Relax, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Redyk Ski&Relax. It is a pleasure to receive positive feedback about our staff and location! I also thank you for constructive comments. Redyk Ski&Relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel super clean, staff was more then nice

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Super hotel im a clean freak and this hotel was clean to me
4 out of 5
by Tomasz

Mountains hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to relax.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall is good

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has nice staff, good resturant and a pleasant spa environment. One thing was not so comfotable to us is the hotel did not give the room which we booked at the internet. After my explaination, we got the room, but needed to pay more. It is also very unusual that the hotel charged 50% tax on the displayed rate when we book the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Excellent

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Fantastic....😃 I will repeat soon. Coming from BC Canada. Everything is good + people places transport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

Excellent experience outside of Zakopane

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: The staff in the restaurant.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Once you get into Zakopane, there are many things to do. There is nothing in Zab.
We booked this hotel with the expectation that we would rent a car in Poland and drive. However, an international driver's licence is required, which we discovered after arriving. Therefore we had to take other transport. This worked out well because there are many busses from Zab, where the hotel is, and Zakopane, and the fare is only 4.50 PLN. By comparison, the taxi is 50 PLN, for a 15 min drive. The hotel is in a great location, with nice views over fields. The room we occupied was nice and clean. The best part of this hotel is the extensive and delicious breakfast and the restaurant which features a good deal of delicious Polish cuisine, both excellent and reasonable. The staff are terrific: friendly and helpful. Of course their English and German languages are fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Aug 16, 2015
lovely and beautiful. recommendedlovely and beautiful. recommendedlovely and beautiful. recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington Hills, Mi

Wonderful place to avoid the hype of Zakopane.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Quite well-equipped for such a rural place: fridge, flat-screen TV, phone, safe box, restaurant and bar on the premises, also sauna and Jacuzzi.
Location: Situated 4 km west of Poronin, a bit off the main Cracow-Zakopane route. Winter skiing slopes; good "camp" point for all kind of Tatra excursions.
If you want to avoid the hype of downtown Zakopane, this is the place to stay. In good weather, it affords a magnificent view of the Tatras. Good quality breakfasts are offered. Rooms are modern and clean. Essentially very quiet, although there is a bit of traffic along the neighboring road. The fragrant mountain air is a pleasure in itself, and the area is somewhat rural in character (freshly mowed hay, cows, sheep, crooking roosters etc.). The staff is very friendly yet completely non-intrusive. Plenty of free parking space (I am not sure about the transportation choices if one is without a car). The room rates are very reasonable for what you get.