Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and affordable, basic

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one weak. Very happy with the overall stay. We had self catering studio that had air conditioner which was necessity with the hot weather. Close to the beach and local shops- bakery, mini market. Very friendly people in whole village. We got free crib for our baby daughter, we ware not sure if we will use it but at the end was a great addition and was free. The hotel itself has what it should but don't expect luxurious apartments as that not this type of accommodation. However rooms are clean affordable and with all basics that are needed for pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Room was big with a nice view. The TV was old and sometimes wasn't working, air conditioning satisfying. Cleanliness was alright, they were changing sheets and towels every 3 days, but they weren't cleaning properly the toilet and the floor under the bed and in the corners. The soap when we arrived in the bathroom was used. Its was really peaceful and the owner was very kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet and quaint hotel with all the basics

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: The size of the rooms, quiet spot, that we were not pestered, the food in the area (Botsalo tavern and Isalos are fantastic).
Cons: Potable water would be great. We were also kept awake by a choir of roosters most nights.
Location: It is best to rent a boat and discover some of the amazing coves further along the west side of the island.
We had a great time at Herodotos Studios in the second half of September. First and foremost, Keri Lake is a tiny village and lacks the loud and, to us, unappealing, Brit-centric characteristics of other parts of the island. There are no English breakfasts or Shamrock Irish pubs here. As many have noted, the water in the hotel is not potable; there are 2 stores within 100 metres of the hotel where large jugs of water can be purchased. The rooms on the 3rd floor have very high, beautiful, wood ceilings and balconies overlooking the sea in the distance. We found everything to be clean and the kitchen to have everything needed. The owner was kind - if you do not ask for anything, you will be left alone with a mid-week change of sheets and towels. If you need anything, he was very accommodating and even drove us to the airport. The cost for this service is 30 euro each way, keep in mind. The beach by the hotel is ~7 min walk; it is a large but very narrow small-pebble beach; however, once in the water, the bottom is all sand, no seaweed, and very shallow. A 20-minute walk will take you to Marathia beach which has large pebbles, a more abrupt depth and interesting fish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Lovely stay. Charming, simple accommodation. The management were fantastic throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Very friendly & clean

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Very quiet clean & friendly.
Cons: I liked it all.
Location: Very quiet out of season, which suited me perfectly.
Friendly staff, room cleaned to a high standard, everything worked and had a lovely stay - thank you.
5 out of 5
by Edio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hardy and Moni from Germany

Very happy!

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
No complaints!
3 out of 5
by ELENI from Athens

value for money

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
The room was good, although the bathroom is quite small.the breakfast was really good, as well as the general service of the hotel. overall we were satisfied given the price and services.