Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and hotel very clean
Cons: For the bed to be made on arrival. I have traveled for 30yrs and never had an unmade dead on arrival
Location: Lots of eating places and 5min walk to beach.
The holiday was relaxing .the room was clean and large. The staff were friendly and always there to help. The resort had lots of eating places and the food was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Brilliant, friendly Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff, clean rooms, lovely pool.
This hotel is great. The pool is fantastic, the rooms are spotless and the staff are so friendly. There is a great bar called 'Nikos Place' just next to the pool where food is cheap and you can relax. The owner (Nikos) can't do enough for you and speaks very good english. The hotel staff are also very friendly, always there to help with queries and questions. It is a short walk from the beach (10mins) and right next to the main street of Alykanas. The area is quite quiet and relaxing so good for families or couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Northamptonshire

Great location 5 minutes walk from village centre.

Posted May 26, 2014
Immaculate family owned hotel, great for couples and families alike. Would go back again. Great value too.
2 out of 5
by wayne from London

Get what you pay for !!

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: the pool was good nikos bar was cool
Cons: the customer service, no wifi in room as advertised the general maintenance is below standard
Location: location is ok. walk down to alikanas beach and go to the beach village run by thomson first choice good to chill out there for a day
I know i expect executive luxury from a 3 star but this was below standard. Simple things like working aircon, A shower head attached to the wall, a toilet seat thats not broken, a light that works in the bathroom these are things that you should expect as standard If you are visiting plessas please bear these things in mind else you will be disappointed. The owner could also do with a customer service course in simple things like saying good morning and hello to her customers. Also there is a farm closeby the cockerel stared crowing on and off from 2pm the chickens cluck loudly all night and they have a dog thats tied up and yaps a lot too
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A nice place but for a few things you have to pay extra

Posted Jun 3, 2011
Well, the room has a refrigerator but to use it you have to pay extra, it also offers wifi but to use that you also have to pay extra. Surprisingly the t.v. You can watch for free, and the hair drier might be free I did not want to find out. Overall I would recommend this hotel because I do not know if this is something all the hotels do in the area. The hotel is near the beach as well as restaurants and stores, it also has a wonderful pool. I met some great people there I will never forget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Reading

Basic but friendly

Posted Aug 9, 2009
Plessas is a little further out of the resort but not far enough to be a problem. It felt a little more relaxed as a result. The family & staff at Plessas are all very friendly and helpful & the pool & outside areas are basic but pleasant. Our room was also basic but we had a lovely view of the mountains from our balcany. Basic but pleasant sums it up really. (I would go again).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from london

plessas palace

Posted Sep 26, 2007
best mate and i booked blind via expedia, no idea what to expect. really impressed, of course it is not 3 star uk standards, we have no complaints except we could have done with more tonic in the g&t's at the bar. for the money we paid it was a bargain. not really suited to teenagers, would make a a good couple, girl friends holiday. apparently it is a better deal to go self acatering as the rooms are bigger and you do not have to pay for the fridge, and you are able to get breakfast on site or in the surrounding area. enjoy the views
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen, Denmark

Crappy Breakfast

Posted Aug 8, 2007
OK, rooms, not so good cleaning, many old stains in celling! Terrible breakfast (noting to choose from)...nice beach (but a bit long to walk everyday)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

un 3 stelle superiore agli standard greci

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Posizione, il bagno rinnovato, letto e comò e comodini rinnovati, materassi nuovi in lattice, veranda coperta
Cons: prezzo aria climatizzata e cassaforte, la colazione più varia, ambiente colazione meno afoso, igiene angolo cottura, coprimaterassi
Location: Ottima posizione per esplorare la città e per uscire a piedi a cena nei vari ristorantini del paese
letto, comò, comodini, bagno erano tutti rinnovati; materassi nuovi in lattice e cuscini nuovi; veranda coperta per le camere al piano terra; riordino quotidiano della camera; bar rinnovato con ampia scelta. - 50€ a settimana per aria condizionata; 25€ a settimana per cassaforte in zona comune; piscina medio piccola; hall vecchia e calda con relativa sala colazione; colazione con scarsa scelta; WIFI funzionante solo al bar e specifico che funziona solo a tratti con connessione molto lenta; armadio e angolo cottura vecchi e con scarsa igiene ;letti senza coprimaterasso con lenzuola piccole
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicht zu empfehlen

Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels
Preis zu teuer für das Hotel,vielleicht 1 Stern Hotel,abern nicht mehr.Man muss extra zahlen,wenn man Klima im Zimmer haben will.Frühstück nicht essbar.Extra Zahlung EUR2 für 30min Internet.Angestellte fast kein English,Frau sehr unhoflich.Gottseidank waren wir nur eine Nacht dort.