Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel with large pool and good facilities

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Large pool, spacious clean room, good family hotel, lots for children to do.
Cons: Shower could have been better, wifi in room only at extra cost, hire of safe not cheap.
Location: Excellent resort for families, good beach safe for children, a few water sports, plenty of bars and restaurants, nothing too lively.
Spacious clean room. Large pool with plenty of sunbeds and good pool bar. Attached restaurant served good food. Staff pleasant and always willing to help. An enjoyable holiday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Definitely not a 4 star hotel.Hotel needs to be updated. I could feel the springs from the bed matress and for 135 euros a night to have most of the amenities for free(in room safe 3 euros a day!)no iron and ironing board provided, towels were changed after the 4th day! As a father of three young girls they didn't have a key to lock the w.c. door but after my complain they brought a key. Hotel staff are polite and professional but hotel in general needs to be upgraded a lot to become a 4 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Great Location and lovely staff

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The location and the friendly staff
Location: Short walk to the beach, bars, restaurants, crazy golf and Yannis Horse Riding (they collect you from the hotel) which was a great experience.
The rooms were pleasant and had everything we needed. The staff were lovely and helpful, and were quick to find information about the various activities we wanted to do if they did not already know. They were also very accommodating when our flight was delayed and provided a lovely room for us. It was a great place for a pool day with the snack bar serving a variety of dishes, drinks and icecreams. It was also a short walk from the main bars, restaurants, shops and the beach. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by The team of Koukounaria, Hotel Management
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you another time in our hotel again. Take care you two!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alias

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you for taking your time to valuate your stay in our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once more in the near future. The Management
4 out of 5
by Marita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Fin vistelse i mysig omgivning

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Bodde en vecka på Koukounaria. Rummet var alldeles perfekt för min fästmö och mig. Alykes/Alikanas var jättemysiga små orter perfekt lämpade om man vill undvika partystaden Laganas, vilket vi ville. Enda problemen vi upplevde med hotellet var att duschen hade lågt tryck samt dåligt med varmvatten (vill fortfarande duscha med lite värme) och att vi sent under vår vistelse fick lite besök av myror (troligtvis vårt eget fel med mat framme och en del socker).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you for sharing your impressions of our hotel. We are sorry that you had trouble with the water pressure/hot water, it was a general major damage in the solar heating system which has been fixed by now. We hope we have at another time again the pleasure to welcome you in our hotel. The Manager