Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Horebal please...

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Nothing really around but this is not a problem, the problem is nothing to be done in this complex
People who is working in that hotel don't understand how to cover and provide surves for *****
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in nice area with lovely food and service .

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Food and service in Hotel was very good . Staff excellent . We did not enjoy our room as it was 101 steps from main restaurant and reception also a good distance from pools .We paid for a sea view but it was over the road and not from our window .Room and bathroom was very dark .No shade at pool area .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel very quiet

Posted Oct 4, 2016
a lovely hotel but due to its location I feel a car is essential....although transport is provided free of charge from the hotel to various places The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated however they are very dark and have the strangest shower screens I have ever experienced......the bathroom was really a wet room The food was okay...we did complain it was tepid and after day one the food was reasonably hot...the staff were all very friendly and helpful We had a lovely holiday in a beautiful location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Get Away with Beautiful Sunsets

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, food, pools and sunsets
Cons: More shade by the pools would help
Location: The Hotel shuttle bus connects you to Porto Vroni so you can get a boat to ship wreck bay, and Alykes which has a lovely safe beach and tavernas
Great Hotel - looks like a Palace and has beautiful sunsets as it is westerly facing. Lovely food and very friendly staff. 2 excellent pools. We had a great break and a rest and were able to get out and about via the shuttle bus or the local tavernas near the hotel (15 min walk) who will pick you up and bring you back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not 5 star

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The food was very good and I take my hat of to the chefs, the bar staff were always helpful and willing to help.
Cons: The hygiene of rooms, internet (good internet) in all rooms and improved strength of internet. Reduce price of drinks Tea/coffee facilities in rooms
Location: I was aware that the location was remote, you will need a car for this hotel, you can get basic facilities in Agios Leon.
Staff were generally excellent, food excellent.My main concern was over the rooms and the management attitude. The room damp, with open drain in floor, with flies around it. leaking toilet. Very poor internet and only available in a 20 metre area in lobby, intermittent and weak signal. Drinks expensive. No tea and coffee making facilities in room. To be honest I would not rate the hotel as a 5 star hotel, the receptionists seems to be aware of the faults and just smiled and told me they know! I would seriously not recommend this hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Amazing island made even better with Mabely Grand

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
I am completely blown away by this hotel and just the amount of dedication the staff puts into helping guests make the most out of their stay on the island and also within the hotel. I arrived to the hotel early on the morning of the day I was to check in and everyone on staff helped make sure I never felt like a customer but a real guest on their island. The receptionist staff always greeted us with smiles and always seemed genuinely happy to see us, which I've found rare with many hotels and it was a small thing that went a long way with me. Liza, the concierge, did an amazing job of showing us where the highlights on the island were and assisting us in our travels to see them. I cannot express how helpful and kind the staff was and how important they were to our amazing vacation. We rented the basic room and were surprised to see how spacious it was. The bathroom did lack a bidet, if that is a deal breaker for you. For the price, the quality far surpassed anything I expected and can attribute much of that to the staff and quality of the entire facility. While the hotel is located far from any beach, it is definitely worth it and isolation adds to experience, for me. I will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Quiet hotel with ver friendly staff

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Nice hotel and its clean and very good condition but remote from most famous beaches. Very friendly staff speciallyvat reception. Nice food. No internet in rooms :(
1 out of 5
by Kira from England

Good from far but far from good

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing that was good about out stay was the weather. Hotel dated boring. Food very repetative. Staff very sometimish and i even had my towel snatched out of my hand. Too far out from everything you will need a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location but stuff is hopeless

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Nice location but stuff is hopeless. We had the longest check in which we ever had. Reception don't work in this hotel at all. I would say receptionist simple not competing person. Hotel situated in a quit part of island. Staff is a problem of this hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

For relaxing reclusive holiday not lively one

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Hotel is very grand and lovely inside and outside. The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed the selection of food/drinks available. Only down point I could find was not much to do in the evenings and as it is in the middle of nowhere you can't walk anywhere apart from the few nearby tavernas which we liked