Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, United Kingdom

Welcome break

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The warm welcome, helpfulness of the staff and good atmosphere
Cons: Needs a little refurbishment in places
Location: A short walk from Zakynthis town although a little hilly. Lovely peaceful location isurrounded by olive groves. Town very underrated and beautiful
Stayed for five nights right at the end of the season. Had a wonderful stay, the staff are so friendly and accommodating. Food a little basic but plentiful with unlimmited amounts at breakfast, filled us up for the whole day. Visited the bar most nights where we were looked after very well,given free bar snacks and treats we didn't expect and very generous measures of drink at very cheap rates Hotel a little shabby in places and the pool freezing but easily overlooked having too much fun!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad accommodation with smelly bathroom

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
The common area of the hotel, like reception, pool and restaurant are very nice and they have a very friendly staff. However, the room itself was really bad. The bathroom had a horrible smell, like sewage smell all the time. We asked for a double bed as we are a couple and they gave us a 3 twin bed. I didn't understand why as the hotel wasn't full. They had many available rooms out there. Although the staff was friendly and the hotel well located I would not stay there again because of the accommodation, unfortunately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
A very pleasant place to stay, staff friendly and helpful. Rooms comfortable, pool clean, food tasty and plenty to eat for breakfast buffet and dinner half board. Location 20 min from airport set in olive grove and quiet. Need a car to visit island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Varres is located in a beautiful location in amongst an olive grove....pleasant outlook and very quiet. It has great facilities....a big pool, dinning area and games room. The one minus is that's located outside the main town.....whilst you can walk it, it's on a busy road and a footpath is not always there. Breakfast was reasonable and the staff were very helpful. All in all it's great value for money and I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by michael

A lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely hotel run by friendly people and set in the middle of an olive grove. Quiet with a beautiful pool, ideal for a restful holiday, but with the lively town just 5 minutes away in a cab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lonon UK

Nice quite hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The staff, cleanness, pool, and the room.
Cons: More plugs in the rooms, tissue in the rooms.
Location: The location is very close to the capital Zante, and the beach Laganas. But still very quiet and relaxing. Highly recommended to rent a car.
A very nice hotel in a quite area of the island. Very friendly staff, clean rooms and corridors. High variety of the breakfast buffet. AC in the rooms, most of the rooms has a small terrace where you can enjoy a drink in the evening. What I missed is more plug in the room, as we had to charge our phones, cameras etc. Also maybe a box of tissue could be useful in the rooms. After all I would recommend the hotel for families or people who wants a quite pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hotel near quiet area

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I really liked the room here but what I didnt like was that the shower would clog up and also it was too small. I also didnt like how the breakfast had no variety its basically bread with eggs and little sausage wedges, thats about it. I think they should hire more staff because it took them long to reload the breakfast area because the same lady who cooks the breakfast she is also the room service so yeah its pretty short on staff. The view was nice and also the bed comfort but I encountered many little insects under the beds and on the doors such as spiders and nats. I give a 3 out of 5 I think the only thing I liked about it was that its close to the main square and that the heater worked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

The hotel staff are very lovely and helpful!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: You can go to zakynthos town from the hotel and also you can go to other town which are close and the beaches are close too so you can do watersports
The room was nice and clean. We had a pool view room with a balcony. It was very peaceful and we enjoyed our stay at varres
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet hotel with a lovely view and friendly staff

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: I liked the Amenities and buffet breakfast; I also liked the cleanliness & modern look of each room at the hotel
Cons: Wifi was not always consistent . Also a staff in particular did not smile and seemed very unhappy to serve the customers at times.
Location: Beach, Shopping, museums, tours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Nice quiet location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Staff are very helpful, very clean hotel, would go back.