Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SL9 0BH

Enjoyable

Posted May 30, 2018
Had a really good experience. Stall were absolutely lovely and so helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at the Venus Hotel was wonderful. Their breakfast spread is delicious and has a lot of variety. We were always greeted with a smile and all our questions were answered. They really do try to go above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable. Everything you need is on site, and location is ideal if you are looking to spend a lot of time at the beach and just want to relax. The only thing I would mention that needs improvement, is there is no lift! We had to carry heavy bags up the stairs, which was alright since we are young but I saw that a lot of people are older and so I'm not sure how the dealt with the luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fantastic holiday

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Stayed at the Venus in kalamaki , the staff were very friendly and helpful, really lovely people, the room was lovely cleaned everyday and the bar was very reasonable and had a great selection of drinks, the restaurant was great too , the breakfast in the morning was brilliant, lots to choose from. I will definitely be returning to this hotel it was superb. Thank you Venus
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great holiday. Would definitely stay here again

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great holiday. Very relaxing. Hotel was perfect - staff were friendly, professional, room was cleaned regularly and perfect location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kalamaki little gem

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
fabulous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bournemouth

Nice hotel, close to everything, wonderful staff.

Posted May 27, 2016
Nice hotel,close to shops restaurants etc, fantastic staff, who work long hours. Towels changed daily, beds changed every third day, however being in Greece, very basic. Not much on offer in the way of entertainment, but this could be because the season had just begun. Didn't incur any problems. So a thoroughly relaxing holiday was had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for chill out week.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Mozies a plenty around the resort of Kalamaki so take your stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwich uk

Excellent hotel, good location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Hotel excellent, adjoining restaurant (owned by hotel) also excellent. The hotel has customers returning every year - this speaks for itself - would thoroughly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great time off the season

Posted May 5, 2015
We stayed at Venus hotel in the end of April. Great service, nice continental breakfast served at decent hours. Clean comfy rooms. good location very close to the beach about 5 min walk. Comfort rooms with amazing views. Clean and specious pool, excellent service in the reception and on the bar. Very friendly and ready to help staff ( organisation of trips, taxis, etc.) Highly recommend. Off the season only one restaurant open and two shops but we had great time anyway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln

Cannot find fault

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We stayed at the Venus towards the end of October which isn't perhaps the best time in terms of facilities and reliability of the weather but I cannot fault the Hotel in any aspect when considering the cost. All members of staff were helpful and strived to ensure that everything was to our satisfaction. A nice touch, which I haven't ever seen at previous Hotels where I have stayed, is the feedback questionnaire which you are specifically asked to complete before you are halfway through your stay in order to allow the owners to rectify any issues whilst you are still there.