Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Settimana trascorsa preso athina,qualità prezzo ok ,vicino apt e aun'ottimo ristorante di nome zakanthi . Ottima base per andare ala città di zante,e recarsi al bananabeach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

hotelpersoneel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The staff of the hotel was really good. They were helpfull and kind and worked really hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely review. It was great having you at our apartments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffs England

Nice outlook, close to beach and near restaurants

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: See above comments.
Cons: Beds could be more comfortable!
Location: Beautiful long sandy beach. Lots of lovely restaurants all within walking distance. Shops, chemist also. Other hotels allow to use their swim pools.
Friendly helpful owner/staff, Emailed us before our holiday so she could be there to meet us. Apartments basic but as expected. On first floor - lovely outlook + could see the sea! Thankfully quiet even though v. close to main street. Well located for walking to beach + all facilities in Kalamaki.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

Ideal Low Budget Apartment

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: Difficult to prevent the supermarket having the fan going all night so nothing could be improved.
Location: Ideal for shops bars and restaurants. About a 7 - 10 minute walk to the main beach
Nearly everything about this apartment and staff are positive. I had a fantastic time in Zante. My apartment had 4 beds to choose from in two rooms. My bed and pillow were very comfortable. I didn't use the air conditioning as it was the end of September. I just slept naked without any sheets over me. The rooms are spacious. Having a small safe in the room is very reassuring although I felt my property was perfectly safe here. The fridge was excellent having a small freezer section too. The kitchen was fitted with two hobs ( which I did not use as it was quite cheap to eat out ) Plates, cutlery, saucepan, glasses were all provided although the wasn't a bottle opener. Most things that you'd need were available. The shower was very good. The room was kept very clean. Staff were very friendly and mainly helpful. The only negatives were as follows; 1)The apartments at Athina are split into three blocks. I stayed in room 2 which is joined to the shops on the main road. The main drawback to this room was that the air vent fan from the supermarket was working all night. The airt vent was directly above my room and room 1 so once I was awake at 3am etc it was difficult to get back to sleep because of the noise. 2) The male member of staff gave me some duff information re where to pick up my tour bus which meant me missing my bus and having to catch a taxi to the port for my boat trip. Apart from this the staff were excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. We always encourage our guests to inform us regarding any problems they may have during their stay in order to do our best to resolve them as soon as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bari

vicino al mare, pulito e personale simpatico

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: la simpatia di Athina e della figlia, molto disponibili e amichevoli. la buona posizione e la pulizia delle stanze
Cons: le stanze al piano terra sono un po' rumorose
Location: 600 metri dal mare, market dietro l'angolo. sulla via principale con fermata autobus a pochi passi
il residence è carino perché abbastanza curato e pulito. a disposizione degli ospiti c'è materiale informativo sul luogo ed anche una piccola biblioteca con libri in varie lingue. le stanze sono abbastanza confortevoli. è situato in un punto strategico, c'è un market dietro l'angolo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Brilliant location, clean quiet hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Had a great time in room 13, hotel is in a brilliant location. 5 mins from the airport and lots of quiet shops, pubs and restaurants close by. A short walk from the rear of the hotel is the stretch of beach which is really clean and quiet. They even have a safe close car park at the side of the apartments. Will be back. Air conditioning is ice cold and works very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quarrata, Italy

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Posizione dell'hotel ottima. Certo bisogna noleggiare qualcosa ma in pochi minuti si raggiunge tutti i paesini. Anche se a 5 km dall'aeroporto non si sentiva alcun tipo di rumore. Le camere sono molto spaziose e luminose, forse un po' troppo, la porta d'ingresso lasciava entrare troppa luce la mattina. A parte questo il personale è splendido e molto accogliente, ci siamo trovati benissimo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by owner, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again when you return to Kalamaki!
4 out of 5
by KONSTANTINOS from patra

ΕΥΧΑΡΙΣΤΩΣ ΘΑ ΤΟ ΕΠΙΣΚΕΠΤΟΜΟΥΝ ΞΑΝΑ!

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
ΑΡΚΕΤΑ ΚΑΛΟ ΞΕΝΟΔΟΧΕΙΟ,ΚΟΝΤΑ ΣΕ ΟΛΑ.ΟΙ ΑΝΘΡΩΠΟΙ ΠΟΥ ΤΟ ΕΧΟΥΝ ΦΙΛΟΞΕΝΟΙ ΚΑΙ ΠΟΛΥ ΕΞΥΠΗΡΕΤΙΚΟΙ.ΜΟΝΑΔΙΚΟ ΑΡΝΗΤΙΚΟ Η ΕΞΤΡΑ ΧΡΕΩΣΗ ΓΙΑ ΤΟ ΚΛΙΜΑΤΙΣΤΙΚΟ ΚΑΙ ΤΟ ΜΙΚΡΟ ΜΠΑΝΙΟ.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Owner, Hotel Management
Ευχαριστούμε πολύ για τη θετική κριτική σας. Θα χαρούμε να σας ξαναδούμε όταν επιστρέψετε στο όμορφο νησί μας!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Μια φθηνή λύση

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Το δωμάτιο ανταποκρίνονταν στην χαμηλή τιμη, το προσωπικό ήταν φιλικό με καθημερινή καθαριότητα στα δωμάτια. Στα αρνητικά ότι όλες οι πόρτες ειναι συρόμενες και κάποιες απο αυτές δεν δούλευαν "αθόρυβα"
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Owner, Hotel Management
Ευχαριστούμε για τη θετική κριτική σας. Προσπαθούμε να προσφέρουμε τις καλύτερες δυνατόν υπηρεσίες σε όλους τους επισκέπτες μας. Θα χαρούμε να σας δούμε όταν επισκεφθείτε ξανά το όμορφο νησί μας!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A.

Disponibili,gestione della struttura da rivedere

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Abbiamo alloggiato all'Athina per 8 notti. Prezzo molto vantaggioso anche in alta stagione. Appartamentini abbastanza accoglienti, anche se la struttura é un po' vecchia e avrebbe bisogno di manutenzione, specialmente per quanto riguarda gli infissi. Ci hanno accolto con grande gentilezza, ma ciò che ci ha maggiormente infastidito è il modo in ciò vengono fatte le pulizie delle camere.. Le signore delle pulizie vengono tutti i giorni, tranne la domenica, e dovrebbero cambiare la biancheria ogni due giorni...il problema è che noi abbiamo dovute in due occasioni far notare che non avevano cambiato niente oppure non avevano messo shampoo e bagno doccia nuovi. Piccole cose ovviamente, però non é mai piacevole andarsi a lamentare alla reception per questioni del genere. Inoltre la biancheria non era mai particolarmente pulita, con macchie, capelli o aloni... Quindi staff disponibile una volta sollecitato,ma la cura del cliente sarebbe un po' da migliorare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2015 by Athinaapts, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Upon arrival we always inform guests that towels and linen are changed twice a week and if there is anything extra guests may need, they are encouraged to ask. I am sorry you misunderstood and thought they are changed every two days. All guests that stay for a period as long as 8 days have their own shampoo and shower gel. This is why they are not usually renewed. Regarding the laundry, we always ask guests to inform us if it is not satisfactory. The management is at the apartments almost all day and we would have appreciated it if you let us know. Thank you again for staying with us!