Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely apartments.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
They're in a great location for all of the restaurants and bars in Kalamaki with the beach being a short walk away. Apartments are basic, large and clean. No swimming pool but local hotels let you use theirs. Wifi and safe are free, aircon is €5 a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffs England

Nice outlook, close to beach and near restaurants

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: See above comments.
Cons: Beds could be more comfortable!
Location: Beautiful long sandy beach. Lots of lovely restaurants all within walking distance. Shops, chemist also. Other hotels allow to use their swim pools.
Friendly helpful owner/staff, Emailed us before our holiday so she could be there to meet us. Apartments basic but as expected. On first floor - lovely outlook + could see the sea! Thankfully quiet even though v. close to main street. Well located for walking to beach + all facilities in Kalamaki.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

Ideal Low Budget Apartment

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: Difficult to prevent the supermarket having the fan going all night so nothing could be improved.
Location: Ideal for shops bars and restaurants. About a 7 - 10 minute walk to the main beach
Nearly everything about this apartment and staff are positive. I had a fantastic time in Zante. My apartment had 4 beds to choose from in two rooms. My bed and pillow were very comfortable. I didn't use the air conditioning as it was the end of September. I just slept naked without any sheets over me. The rooms are spacious. Having a small safe in the room is very reassuring although I felt my property was perfectly safe here. The fridge was excellent having a small freezer section too. The kitchen was fitted with two hobs ( which I did not use as it was quite cheap to eat out ) Plates, cutlery, saucepan, glasses were all provided although the wasn't a bottle opener. Most things that you'd need were available. The shower was very good. The room was kept very clean. Staff were very friendly and mainly helpful. The only negatives were as follows; 1)The apartments at Athina are split into three blocks. I stayed in room 2 which is joined to the shops on the main road. The main drawback to this room was that the air vent fan from the supermarket was working all night. The airt vent was directly above my room and room 1 so once I was awake at 3am etc it was difficult to get back to sleep because of the noise. 2) The male member of staff gave me some duff information re where to pick up my tour bus which meant me missing my bus and having to catch a taxi to the port for my boat trip. Apart from this the staff were excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. We always encourage our guests to inform us regarding any problems they may have during their stay in order to do our best to resolve them as soon as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Brilliant location, clean quiet hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Had a great time in room 13, hotel is in a brilliant location. 5 mins from the airport and lots of quiet shops, pubs and restaurants close by. A short walk from the rear of the hotel is the stretch of beach which is really clean and quiet. They even have a safe close car park at the side of the apartments. Will be back. Air conditioning is ice cold and works very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Ita from Israel

Wonderful vacation

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay and the warm hospitality. We got a room on the second floor, with view to the fields and the sea. The room had everything we needed to make our vacation perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review. We are very happy to have made your acquaintance and look forward to seeing you again
3 out of 5
by Maria

They charge extra for A/C

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Relatively Clean.
Cons: Provide necessary ie. hand wash soap
Many other reviews say it's a good value for money. We paid around $40 per night for the peak season but be aware that the charge you an extra $5 per night if you need the A/C (which most likely you will need). The hotel is decent and quite clean but I was disappointing by the comfort level even for the amount we paid. For instance, we didn't even have soap to wash our hands.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Owner, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Air conditioning and safety deposit boxes are indeed charged extra as mentioned in website. We are a small family business and provide clean accommdation with basic failities and services. If you had asked for hand soap, I am sure our staff would have provided it. We will certainly take this into mind. We hope to see you again at our accommodation!
4 out of 5
by Alessandro from Bari

Ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
L'appartamento, posizionato nel pieno centro di Kalamaki, era abbastanza ampio, luminoso e pulito. La titolare è molto gentile, attenta e disponibile. Ottimo il rapporto qualità prezzo, per cui lo consiglio di certo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the great review. It was a pleasure getting to know both of you. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to beautiful Zakynthos!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Settimana trascorsa preso athina,qualità prezzo ok ,vicino apt e aun'ottimo ristorante di nome zakanthi . Ottima base per andare ala città di zante,e recarsi al bananabeach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

hotelpersoneel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The staff of the hotel was really good. They were helpfull and kind and worked really hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely review. It was great having you at our apartments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bari

vicino al mare, pulito e personale simpatico

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: la simpatia di Athina e della figlia, molto disponibili e amichevoli. la buona posizione e la pulizia delle stanze
Cons: le stanze al piano terra sono un po' rumorose
Location: 600 metri dal mare, market dietro l'angolo. sulla via principale con fermata autobus a pochi passi
il residence è carino perché abbastanza curato e pulito. a disposizione degli ospiti c'è materiale informativo sul luogo ed anche una piccola biblioteca con libri in varie lingue. le stanze sono abbastanza confortevoli. è situato in un punto strategico, c'è un market dietro l'angolo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!