Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very city central hotel.

Posted May 3, 2017
Swiming pool is not been use until season begin (middle of May). Other spa facilities extra charge. Overal everything is fine, very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The staffs were really friendly and helpful. I was asking amost everything and they helped me a lot . They called a cab for me in the early morning and arranged a private tour for me . I had fun exploring this lovely island . And the location was right in the town center , all the shops and restaurants were walkable for me .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Good location. Nice roof top pool, small but nice

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms were furnished very darkly and felt a little outdated.
Location: Bang on St Marcus Square which was bustling in the evening and quiet during the day. Lots of bars, restaurants and shops nearby and also the port.
Staff extremely helpful. My shower leaked and shower head sprayed in many directions leaving a very wet bathroom floor but this was rectified reasonably quickly. My booking stated a view of the square but I did not have this my view was of a side street.
5 out of 5
by Odd Helge

Perfect location for exploring Zante

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I returned to Zakynthos 25 years after we spent our honeymoon there. We were treated as special guests at Diana. Very friendly staff. Nice and spacious room with a small balcony. The location of the hotel is perfect next to beautiful piazzas free from traffic and close to several good tavernas. The rooftop bar - with its pool - is a welcoming retreat for romantic sundowners. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Keng Hwee from Singapore

Value for money

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Overall very happy stay. I just can't fine any mistake. Pool view and jacuzzi was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great hotel... Beware not to over pay

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels
I have been to Greece 10 times and have stayed at 1-5 star hotels so I believe i have a perspective as a semi-expert traveler. This hotel is 1 star at best. I would not pay more than $50/night. Here is why: Hotel Staff: Rude and not helpful at all. We asked some basic questions and all they wanted to tell us was go down the street and ask a travel office. For God's sake all they did was stand around all day. Couldn't they learn something about their island? The young woman working in the afternoons was extremely helpful, but the owners or managers were horrible. Rooms: Extremely outdated and the carpet was indoor outdoor. The beds were thin and hard like crackers. This is somewhat typical of Greece's hotels, but this one was exceptionally worse. Bathrooms were very small and the shower was in the corner of the bathroom with a curtain. The bar of soap was the size of a quarter so bring your own. The AC worked, but was very loud.
2 out of 5
by David

Disappointed

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location but that is where it stops. The reception area is pretty nice but this is in great contrast to the landings and bedrooms. Like many Greek hotels everyone smokes anywhere and everywhere and the smell of stale smoke in the bedroom was overpowering. The maintenance is poor, the drain in the bathroom floor had obviously been 'fixed' a hundred times but still it collapsed when you stood on it and fishing the grate out to relocate it was not pleasant! The carpets were dirty and worn, the television ancient with no watchable reception. Aiconditioning worked well which was a pleasant surprise! The beds were very firm and the pillows tiny foam things. The water in the shower was alternately cold or luke warm, the shower head was on a hose but there was no bracket to support it. All such a shame because the location is good. For one night we were Ok but we were thankful we were just in transit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from romford essex england

very friendly

Posted Apr 15, 2011 on Hotels
This is a great hotel weather it be buisness or family holiday, its very close to all key site seeing venues and beaches. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Thankyou so much for a nice memory of zankynthos .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great location and very friendly staff

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels
The hotel is located on the pedesrian mall, close to the see (to the west) and to a beach (to the north). Staff was very helpful and kind. Very recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Wonderful location, great staff, good room.

Posted Oct 5, 2007
An extremely well situated hotel (our days of hiring apartments out in specific resort locations are definitely over). All the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, and while the room has a few minor Greek idiosyncrasies it was spacious, comfortable and very clean. The breakfast (included in the room rate) looked like typical continental buffet fare, however the yoghurt/fruit/honey was out of this world.