Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

No too bad but need too improve

Posted May 1, 2017
Staff is normal. The breakfast is very basic. Excelent location but this is the only really excelent thing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Couldn't drink the water at hotel. Hotel in crowded area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent value hotel.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The staff and the position by the harbour
Location: Situated on the sea front and in the centre of the town, all shops, restaurants and bars are within a few minutes walk. Taxis are aplenty.
Staff could not have been more polite and professional. Breakfast was a good variety of options, I would have liked a bit more fruit but for the price we paid t was all excellent value. You must be careful to know what you are actually getting when booking as the Expedia page does not make it clear. Thought we would have a balcony, but no. However the staff upgraded us which was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At the heart of Zakynthos

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Luckily, we booked one of the cheaper, but spacious rooms facing the quiet, green courtyard, rather than one of the more expensive but noisier rooms with seaview. You can still enjoy the glorious panorama from the roof terrace at any time. Our room came with desk and enormous (king-size) mirror. The most enjoyable warm and cold breakfast buffet was of similar dimensions. One word of warning for the lovers of running sweet water: Be prepared to use salt water (tap, shower) in the bath room and never go to Zakynthos without mosquito repellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
very nice hotel!! beautiful swimming pool on the roof! excellent stuff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Excellent off-peak base - with extra festivities!

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Location within the town is ideal, with or without a car. Our room was spacious, with comfortable beds and superb views. Breakfast choice is ample.
Cons: One or two more drawers would have made unpacking easier.
Location: Ample shopping and dining opportunities available in the town. Visit Bochali, and the Venetian Castle, above the town for great views.
I have visited Zakynthos frequently, but never before during (Orthodox) Easter, which fell very late this year. I remember the Strada Marina being built on the harbour-front in the early 1970s, but I have never stayed there before now. Considering its age, it must have been very well maintained over the years, although I can't comment on the pool which was not yet open. Our room was at the front of the hotel, very spacious, and the view from the balcony was just as I'd imagined - fabulous! Although it was a very busy time for them, the staff were always courteous and helpful, taking time to explain the island's traditional Easter celebrations, some of which are unique. We found it easy to park our hire car (the hotel has no parking space of its own), and the town was relatively quiet, but things were on the verge of picking up by Easter Monday/early May when we spotted the first horse and carriage and tourist "train" rides, and of course the first charter flights arriving. It was a great time to tour the island, as the wild flowers and herbs make such a difference to the scenery, and the air was very clear. We had much more sun than cloud, and only a few drops of rain. The beaches were deserted (bringing back happy memories), but for maximum sea-bathing temperature, it's best to choose one of the many shallow beaches and wait till the evening. More noticeable In the resorts, the locals were making final preparations, relaxed and friendly in the calm before the storm!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely lovely and just what i needed, excellent service and cleanliness throughout
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Efthymios L.

A very nice experience

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on HotelClub
The hotel has a perfect locationd for sightseeing the town of Zakynthos. It is clean and the staff very friendly. We had a very good time.
4 out of 5
by MICHAEL from staten island

all is close. a decent place to stay

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
a fine place for a city with a lot to offer. good breakfast, to be had either in the restaurant or on the cafe stretch right in front of the harbor. bathtub could be two feet longer. to navigate to the blue caves go before september 15. it is much easier and cheaper
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels