Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice quiet hotel, good location, great staff ve

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Altogether a very nice place to stay for a few days. Good location, great friendly staff, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Valeria from London

A lovely hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely staff, a very comfortable room and a delicious evening buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debra from Eureka, IL

A less-visited Greek island!

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Had great pizza in the hotel restaurant - and a nice waiter!
Cons: Front desk personnel know English well, but seemed rather "cool."
Location: Fun to explore the town and do some shopping - nice pedestrian street for this. Turtle Island would also be a fun excursion, but we ran out of time.
We enjoyed the island very much, and Hotel Palatino made a great central location. We had a rental car, and arrived by ferry. Don't miss Shipwreck Beach and the Blue Caves!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Australia

Great hotel in good location

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: Quality hotel
Location: Very good location close to main centre and port.
Very good hotel in a good location. Staff vey helpful and breakfast good. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
by Ginger Spice

Fantastic location

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels
The Palantino is ideally located very close to the town centre and to the beach. It was just a short walk into the town. My room over looked the hillside and was comfortable and did all it needed to do. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was nice. My only criticism is that the room was a little tired and dated but otherwise, a perfectly nice place to stay and would go back again should I ever find myself in Zakynthos town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Palatino Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2012
Pros: Very clean hotel and helpful staff
Cons: The room I had did suffer from some residual smell from the restaurant, probably via the aircon unit and the TV service proved to be intermittent
Location: Central enough to allow walking to all key areas but also quiet in the evenings. Also within easy reach of a local Spar supermarket.
The hotel is in a good central location but far away enough from the primary roads to be quiet in the evenings. The room had a slightly dated feel but was always cleaned to a very high standard and it also had a very good aircon unit. The hotel reception staff were always extremely pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal (Quebec)

Posted Sep 4, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is a large and very modern (recently renovated I guess) building with every modern amenity one would want. There is no pool but then again there is a beach across the road.A superb breakfast and friendly staff make this a great choice for Zakynthos. Public transport was very poor though and one needs to hire a cab to go to where the boats arrive or even to go to the public bus station. .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2010 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sergiu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cassacco (UD)

Buon hotel in posizione strategica

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Posizione comoda per raggiungere il centro a piedi; cortesia del personale; pulizia e comodità della camera; segnale wi-fi.
Cons: Disponibilità di parcheggio, anche se non è facile vista la concentrazione di edifici nei dintorni; alcuni dettagli nell'offerta della colazione.
Location: L'hotel si trova a 5 minuti a piedi dal centro, dove si trovano tutti i locali (ristoranti, bar, gelaterie, ecc.) ed i negozi, e da alcune spiagge.
Abbiamo soggiornato in questo hotel per 9 notti (pernottamento e prima colazione) tra fine luglio ed inizio agosto 2015 e lo abbiamo trovato comodo e confortevole. Il personale è stato sempre cordiale e disponibile, anche se non abbiamo avuto particolari esigenze o richieste extra. La posizione è molto comoda perchè si trova in zona tranquilla tra il centro e la perifieria nord di Zakynthos città, ma il centro (con la zona pedonale principale) si raggiungono veramente in 5 minuti di camminata. La camera ed il bagno erano sufficientemente spaziosi e venivano puliti con cura (incluso cambio biancheria) quotidianamente. L'unico appunto è che avremmo preferito in camera una pavimentazione diversa dalla moquette. Ottimo il segnale wi-fi all'interno della struttura. La colazione era abbondante e sufficientemente diversificata nei prodotti, anche se la qualità del caffè per noi italiani era abbastanza scarsa e se volevi ordinare un espresso o un cappucino al personale di sala dovevi pagarlo extra. Avendo noleggiato un'auto avevamo la necessità di un parcheggio che abbiamo sempre trovato facilmente nelle vie attorno all'hotel, a pochi passi dallo stesso; in altrenativa l'hotel dispone di pochi posti auto riservati agli ospiti che quindi si esaurivano rapidamente.