Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lonon UK

Nice quite hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The staff, cleanness, pool, and the room.
Cons: More plugs in the rooms, tissue in the rooms.
Location: The location is very close to the capital Zante, and the beach Laganas. But still very quiet and relaxing. Highly recommended to rent a car.
A very nice hotel in a quite area of the island. Very friendly staff, clean rooms and corridors. High variety of the breakfast buffet. AC in the rooms, most of the rooms has a small terrace where you can enjoy a drink in the evening. What I missed is more plug in the room, as we had to charge our phones, cameras etc. Also maybe a box of tissue could be useful in the rooms. After all I would recommend the hotel for families or people who wants a quite pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hotel near quiet area

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I really liked the room here but what I didnt like was that the shower would clog up and also it was too small. I also didnt like how the breakfast had no variety its basically bread with eggs and little sausage wedges, thats about it. I think they should hire more staff because it took them long to reload the breakfast area because the same lady who cooks the breakfast she is also the room service so yeah its pretty short on staff. The view was nice and also the bed comfort but I encountered many little insects under the beds and on the doors such as spiders and nats. I give a 3 out of 5 I think the only thing I liked about it was that its close to the main square and that the heater worked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

The hotel staff are very lovely and helpful!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: You can go to zakynthos town from the hotel and also you can go to other town which are close and the beaches are close too so you can do watersports
The room was nice and clean. We had a pool view room with a balcony. It was very peaceful and we enjoyed our stay at varres
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet hotel with a lovely view and friendly staff

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: I liked the Amenities and buffet breakfast; I also liked the cleanliness & modern look of each room at the hotel
Cons: Wifi was not always consistent . Also a staff in particular did not smile and seemed very unhappy to serve the customers at times.
Location: Beach, Shopping, museums, tours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Nice quiet location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Staff are very helpful, very clean hotel, would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel Varres Zakynthos

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Close to Bohali lookout. A must if staying there. One km uphill by foot. A good walk! Tsilivi beach was fantastic especially for families.
Lovely hotel, set in tranquility of olive groves. Only drawback too far from town. Need car or transport by taxi. Showers could be improved. Rooms spacious, very clean nice pool area. Need to deal with wasp problem.. Got stung! Staff very friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel brilliant staff

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Hotel was absolutely brilliant not one fault.facilities were great and staff were so friendly and would go out of their way to help you .
4 out of 5
by DAVID from belfast

nice and quiet

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel and pool nice rooms and good location to everything
4 out of 5
by F H from London

Would stay again

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located not far from Zakynthos town so it's convenient to go there in the evening for a nice dinner. The breakfast is ok and also a not so bad wifi. The bar at the pool had some good food as well. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2015 by Varres Hotel Team, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for choosing Varres hotel for your holidays! we will be more than pleased to assist you in the future! With Kind regards..
5 out of 5
by Mitchell from miami, Florida

Smart hotel!

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
EXCELLENT hotel for the price. I booked in advance for late June and paid $37/night! I got the room with the country view and it was fantastic. It's not lux but it's great for the price and a €7 taxi ride from Zante Town!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2015 by Varres Hotel Team, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for choosing Varres hotel for your holidays & we are pleased to read that you did have a great time with us! We hope to see you in the future! With kind regards...