Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great holiday. Would definitely stay here again

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great holiday. Very relaxing. Hotel was perfect - staff were friendly, professional, room was cleaned regularly and perfect location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kalamaki little gem

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
fabulous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bournemouth

Nice hotel, close to everything, wonderful staff.

Posted May 27, 2016
Nice hotel,close to shops restaurants etc, fantastic staff, who work long hours. Towels changed daily, beds changed every third day, however being in Greece, very basic. Not much on offer in the way of entertainment, but this could be because the season had just begun. Didn't incur any problems. So a thoroughly relaxing holiday was had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for chill out week.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Mozies a plenty around the resort of Kalamaki so take your stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwich uk

Excellent hotel, good location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Hotel excellent, adjoining restaurant (owned by hotel) also excellent. The hotel has customers returning every year - this speaks for itself - would thoroughly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great time off the season

Posted May 5, 2015
We stayed at Venus hotel in the end of April. Great service, nice continental breakfast served at decent hours. Clean comfy rooms. good location very close to the beach about 5 min walk. Comfort rooms with amazing views. Clean and specious pool, excellent service in the reception and on the bar. Very friendly and ready to help staff ( organisation of trips, taxis, etc.) Highly recommend. Off the season only one restaurant open and two shops but we had great time anyway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln

Cannot find fault

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We stayed at the Venus towards the end of October which isn't perhaps the best time in terms of facilities and reliability of the weather but I cannot fault the Hotel in any aspect when considering the cost. All members of staff were helpful and strived to ensure that everything was to our satisfaction. A nice touch, which I haven't ever seen at previous Hotels where I have stayed, is the feedback questionnaire which you are specifically asked to complete before you are halfway through your stay in order to allow the owners to rectify any issues whilst you are still there.
5 out of 5
by Jodi from Canada

All Around Great Stay

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed at Venus Hotel for 3 nights. I found everyone to be very friendly and the hotel was in a great location in Beautiful Zakynthos! By my 3rd night I didn't want to leave. All around great stay! :-D
5 out of 5
by Saurabh Jain from Brussels

Second Home

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels
It was perfect stay for a week. We were so satisfied with the Hotel that we extended our stay by one day. Everything was perfect starting from reception, room, cleanliness, food. Cocktails served were amazing. Breakfast was awesum. Everyone was at our disposal and helped like anything. Special thanks to Mr. Nikos, Louisa, ladies during breakfast and team during dinner. I will surely come again if I am in Zakinthos
5 out of 5
by LisaLou1982 from Derby

Lovely family run hotel

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels
We booked to stay here just a week before arriving. We were greeted warmly by the owner and were given drinks whilst we waited for our room. The room itself was clean and tidy and had lovely comfortable beds! Breakfast was good and plentiful and both the bar food and restaurant food was delicious! Location wise, it is a quiet resort. If you had young children, there isnt much for them to do here. The beach is 10 min walk away and you can walk all the way down to Laganas which is about 40 mins. We had a lovely time and would definately return!