Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Vossos Apartments is Great

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: All the staff work hard to ensure the apartments are kept clean and tidy and from top to bottom.
Location: Really close to the beach. Nearby food places all really good. Shops beneath the Apartments.
A booking was made with a budget in mind, as it was a relatively last minute holiday. A friend who knows Laganas recommended Vossos Apartments due to its suitability for Families. The suitability is due to its location, which is on the quiet eastern edge of the town and within 100m of the beach. The Apartment buildings are all clean tidy and well presented. The pool is medium sized and very good. Our apartment had two large rooms a shower bathroom and a small cooking area. The balcony was large and furnished with a table and 4 chairs. The rooms where cleaned every day with freshly laundered towels and sheets. The apartment had air conditioning and a TV, however we used neither. We found the place to be safe secure friendly and quiet. We enjoyed meeting Yannis his wife and his two children and Maria. They where always happy to help and it was a pleasure to meet them. We will return Mark and Georgia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

nice hotel really gd location excellent value

Posted Aug 10, 2016
walking distance discounted prices in hotel shop easy to find close to beach and gd restaurants nearby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
No free Wifi No guests
2 out of 5
by Jue from North east

Not bad

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is basic can't comment on the staff as basically didn't see much of, the room was basic but clean - 2 cups a kettle, fridge, couple of knives and forks, one plate, one bowl and half a coffee maker. Cleaner came every day -I would say that it was mostly an italian/Greek hotel as most the other guests were Italian/Greek no other English there but this was not a problem as we were out everyday. Didn't see the bar open and any staff we did see didn't speak English. Overall I wouldn't stay again but mainly because it was soo far from the main strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from northants

hotel really close to the beach

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: n/a
Location: beach , resturants
as my past experance at this hotel , the staff was really helpful ,it was nice and clean , put as I went there in my wheelchair ,this hotel don't have facilities for wheelchair users and had to get moved to another hotel
4 out of 5
by jaxt from east yorkshire

decent sized hotel studios with 3 beds in a room.

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
We enjoyed the location of these apartments stones throw from beach and walking distance of about 10 mins from strip along beach Nice bar Hawaiian with good cocktails using greal products Eg named Vodka etc fro 3 euros. 100 yards away.Nice pool area that was quietish relaxing. decent sunbeds free.Cheapish supermarketwith 10% off when you tell them your from Vossos.wifi at acost of 5 euros but that buys you 5 hours,in half hour clock for your mobile devices We liked it because if felt very secure and lovely guy on reception. Gave us a hairdryer to use when we forgot ours, free air con too.Mixed bag of guests using Vossos lots of serbins and also english. Night watchman who always comes to say goodnight as you come in makes it feel doubly secure.safety deposit box 12 euros for week.Kettle in our room but not in my sisters.Cleaning very basic but spotless on arrival. sheet and towels s changed 3 times in a week.Couldnt get tv to work though but that didnt bother us too much. Good choice for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dobry na wypady. Nie do siedzenia w hotelu.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Byliśmy w tym hotelu na przełomie sierpnia i września. Pokój w miarę duży, ale dostaliśmy 3 osobowy. Wnętrze stare. 3 gwiazdki w Grecji nie mają porównania do 3 gwiazdek w Polsce. Greckie hotele są w znacznie niższym standardzie. Łazienka wymaga już remontu. Prysznic z firanką powodujący zalanie podłogi po każdym użyciu. W przejściu mini kuchnia. Lodówka działa. Kuchenka elektryczna niby jest, ale brak było podstawowych przyborów do przygotowania czegokolowiek. Brak takich rzeczy jak nóż, łyżka, deska do krojenia, miseczka. Brak też czegokolowiek do zmywania jak ściereczka czy gąbka. Zmywanie oczywiście nie należy do obowiązków pokojowej. Klimatyzacja dodatkowo płatna. Podczas dokonania rezerwacji nie było o tym informacji. Portal rezerwacyjny na szczęście zaproponował pokrycie kosztu klimatyzacji (7Euro dziennie). Wifi też płatne i to już jakaś bzdura. 50 centów za 1h, a szybkość i jakość nie zachwyca. Pokopje sprzątane codziennie, także wymiana ręczników. Pan z recepcji średnio pomocny. Poprosiłem o sprawdzenie autobusów, jednak nie doczekałem się informacji. Basen. Woda czysta, ale mocno chlorowana. Popękane i nie świecące wszystkie lampy. Jedna wyrwana pływała sobie cały tydzień. Położenie hotelu całkiem fajne. 150m do plaży. W pobliży wiele sklepów, restauracji, wypożyczalni i biur podróży z wycieczkami fakultatywnymi. Jako miejsce tylko do spania i całodziennych wypadów na plażę, wycieczki, do miasta może być. Do spędzania czasu w hotelu raczej nie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Super Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis,nettes Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Die Zweibettzimmer waren gut ausgestattet,mit Balkon und recht groß,alles war sauber,für den Preis kann man echt nicht mehr verlangen.Dazu gab es einen netten Pool und Liegen und 10% Discount im kleinen Supermarkt daneben.Das Personal war sehr bemüht.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfreundlich, einfach, unflexibel, nie wieder

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Wir (Paar, 20) buchten unser Zimmer bei Vossos, da wir in Nähe des Standes wohnen wollten. Leider mussten wir einige schlechte Erfahrungen sammeln: - wir kamen um 9.00 Uhr früh im Hotel an, da unser Flieger so früh ging: wir wurden mit dem Taxi dort abgeliefert und fingen an, erstmals die Rezeption zu suchen... Bis uns der Herr hinter einer Bar verriet dass dies alles hier Vossos sei - sehr sehr schlecht / gar nicht beschildert! Als wir unseren Namen sagten, und dass wir reserviert haben, gab es keinerlei Reaktion. Es kam uns vor als wüssten die beiden denen Vossos gehört nicht, dass wir gebucht haben - uns wurde nicht gesagt ️wann oder wie lange es noch dauert bis wir das Zimmer bekommen, deren Englisch war dermaßen schlecht und noch dazu waren die beiden sehr sehr unfreundlich! Wir warteten also ingesamt 4 Stunden bis wir endlich ein Zimmer bekamen (nach 5 mal nachfragen) - und noch dazu war das Zimmer ein dreibettzimmer kein Doppelzimmer aber das war uns in diesem Moment egal. Uns wurde kein Angebot für Klima oder Fernseher gemacht, also hatten wir beides die ganze Woche nicht, was uns auch nicht großartig störte. Jede Nacht hatten wir ab 23.00 Uhr folgende Einschlafkulisse: Motarradlärm, Musik aus der Cocktailbar nebenan, bellende Hunde (halbe Stunde durchgehend jede Nacht), Klimaanlagenlärm von den Nachbarn, Flugzeuglärm aufgrund von nahe gelegenen Flughafen etc. Unsere Nächte waren schlicht und einfach sehr unruhig. positiv: Strandnähe und Preis, Putzfrau bemüht