Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Quiet family run hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Good size pool, lovely family who run the hotel, quiet and always got a sunbed
Location: The hotel is up a slight hill, near the waterpark. The beach is a 10 min walk away and the centre of Tsilivi about 15-20 mins walk
The hotel is very peaceful and quiet. There is plenty of sunbeds to use. The family who run the hotel are very helpful. The pool is a good enough size. The maids clean your room every day and it is spotless. Me and my husband wanted a nice relaxing holiday and that's what we got at the Zante Callinica
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week. The rooms are well kept - they're are cleaned everyday and you're given a fresh set of towels. There was a decent sized fridge and a small area for preparing food. The breakfast was fine - bacon, eggs, cereal etc. Staff were friendly, the pool was nice and the wifi worked fine for us, even in our room. The hotel is in a good location; a few minutes walk from the beach and not too far from the centre of tsilivi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Calinica hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Nice small family run hotel in a quiet location only 10min walk to the bars and restaurants of tsilivi. Very clean, nice buffet breakfast for 5 euro if room only. Lovely owner.
3 out of 5
by S Y

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointing Experience

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool.
Cons: Breakfast. Coffee was terrible. Eggs over done. Bread stale. More honest advertising about the facilities available.
Location: Tsilivi is one of the main tourist towns in Zakythos. Close to beaches, there is also plenty of nightlife. A central location.
I was very excited, looking forward to our stay at the Zante Calinica Hotel. We made the reservation based on the positive reviews posted online. It is difficult to understand how they received so may positive reviews. This is a family owned hotel run by a mildly disagreeable couple. It was difficult to find and, when we got there, there was no sign indicating where check-in might be. My room was simple, clean, but very small. The room was about 8'x10' and the bathroom was barely 3'x3'. No phone in the room. No bath soap. Towels were very clean, but were like sandpaper. We had much better experiences in the 3 other hotels that we booked while in Greece. We would not return, nor can I recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt bamboozled after 'room upgrade'

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
First impressions of the hotel on arrival were good; however, when the hotel manager asked us whether we'd want a room with a little kitchenette and we happily said yes, he took us over to the hotel next door (we had to climb over a wall to get there!) and gave us a room there. Although it was tidy and had fridge, small kitchen workspace and a few old dishes+cutlery, the room looked (obviously) nothing like on the pictures we had seen online, with really bare interior and a very uncomfortable mattress/bed. We didn't feel like we got an 'upgrade' there at all and felt bamboozled!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle Upon Tyne

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Great quiet location ideal if you want to be of the Main Street but within 5 minutes walk of the resort centre. Can't fault the room or the hotel pool extremely clean and what can you say about the owners what a lovely family would recommend the hotel to anyone and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by Ioannis

nice stay close to town

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Good for the price point. Family run hotel, they were friendly. You get wifi if you stand on the balcony.Rooms were clean and there is a nice pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small accommodation at tail end of tsilivi

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Room cannot be faulted. Clean and spacious and lovely view. Would be ideal for quiet business trip. Pool v shallow and small so did not use facilities and used excellent pool and facilities next door at hotel callinca where staff v welcoming and ideal for kids. This place is not. Family who run it very poor English and no pool bar food and drinks served from their kitchen. Very unimpressed yet could not fault next door. Confusion over asking me for invoice when we left and we had already paid. Surprised other reviews did not mention slope!!
5 out of 5
by Darren from Chorley

Great Holiday!

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, quiet hotel located close to the Waterpark but far enough away from the busy "main" street. The family who own/run it are very friendly, it has a lovely pool and we would recommend it.