Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very comfortable, accessible to many Cairo busines

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: good restaurants and service
Cons: they are doing a god job overall
Location: views of Nile are great
I was delayed by air travel, arrived very late. Check-in was most efficient , desk agents gracious and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Mosaad Hussein, Hotel Management
Thank you for selecting Cairp Marriott to stayin. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay .we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Nice hotel nice room comfortable and clean good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Mosaad Hussein, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your valuable feedback with us. we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent service

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Excellent serviceHotel is that is excellent the staff are very helpful very polite responded to every request I made the proper time
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Mosaad Hussein, Hotel Management
Thank you, Mr. Sameh for sharing your valuable feedback with us. we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The machines in the casino; the max bets could be reduced.
Location: The location of the hotel was close enough to all of the major tourist cites.
Everyone was cordial and friendly. The Concierge was always helpful answering questions and providing information.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Mosaad Hussein, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We shared your comments about our casino with our management team. We look forward to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by kent

Our favourite hotel in Cairo

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
.We always stay in this wonderful hotel whenever we visit Cairo. It has a fantastic vibe.The staff are all very polite friendly and makes you feel welcome, we were greeted by the general manager who made sure our stay was more than perfect. The Hotel has several good restaurants to please any taste, from Italian to Oriental and International cousine. There is a lovely garden with a gardencate serving snacs and drinks. The rooms are nicely decorated with super comfortable beds. Breakfast is one of the best with a huge selection ..We were looked after very nicely by the all breakfastroom staff and escpecially like to thank ,Asmaa , Mai and Ali . There is a well equipped gym . Wifi is fast and efficiant in the room and all public areas . The Executive lounge is a great place to unwind in the end of the day with deliciously prepaired dishes that vary daily.Mona in the Lounge is delightful,she always remember us and treat us like familly. It's nothing negative to say about this hotel and we can't wait for our next stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Palatial hotel in the center of Cairo

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location and atmosphere
Location: you are at the center of action ,,..Downtown Cairo and at the same time at the best residential area of Cairo Zamalek.
Great stay- relaxing and convenient - Although on a business trip, you fell yourself indulging in vacation mode.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic

Posted Aug 19, 2017
One of the iconic hotels in Cairo. The location & history of the place are very hard to beat. Rooms & facilities are slightly run down & the staff are a bit on the down side but the hotel is still one of the best in Cairo. During the summer, certain kinds of annoying clientele swamps the place.
2 out of 5
by abdullah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Cairo Break

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel great pool area friendly staff good food a relaxing place to stay
4 out of 5
by Ebrahim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels