Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Had higher expectations!

Posted Aug 14, 2017
They need to change the name. I definitely had higher expectations for this hotel with it being a Hilton. Staff were kind of rude. They room was dirty, especially when we first arrived. The salon was a nightmare. I would definitely tell anyone I know visiting Cairo to not stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by A. El Habyan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel and we are very sorry to hear about the inconvenience you faced during your stay, please accept our sincere apology and we promise to work hard on fixing the problem you have faced and meet your expectations next time you visit our hotel. Thank you
5 out of 5
by Mohamed

One the best.******

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
one of the best hotels I have ever stayed. Excellent Location in Cairo.Comparing to hotels in US and Europe this hotel is better. I stayed in a spacious suite 2 bedrooms, reception, kitchen, 2 bath, 3 TVs, fast Internet, breakfast with unlimited choices and amazing Nile View. You get more than what you pay. I definitly recommend this hotel especialy for families with kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Medhat, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, We are happy to hear that your stay was convenient and that you liked our location, Nile suite equipment, fast internet and value for money... We wish to see you again soon at our hotel. Best regards. Hilton Zamalek Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prague

Convenient location

Posted May 19, 2017
We spent only one night but expected more from room comfort and cleanliness being a Hilton hotel chain
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by AE, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for rating and reviewing our hotel. We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay and we promise to work hard on fixing the problems mentioned in your comment. Thanks
5 out of 5
by Gillian

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were excellent. Upbeat and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gillian, Greetings from Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, Thank you for your stay at our hotel and also for the lovely review about our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Best regards, Hilton Zamalek Team
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cynthia, Greetings from Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, Thank you for your stay at our hotel and also for the rating of our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Best regards, Hilton Zamalek Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Really needs to be renovated, particularly the heating and cooling.
Staff members are very nice but the hotel is old and needs renovation. The heat didn't really work - it's an old system - and I assume the a/c will have similar problems. The suite I was in seemed to have been abandoned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Alaa Elhabyan, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Emily, Greetings from Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, Thank you for your stay at our hotel and also for your review about our hotel. We will work hard and do our best to overcome the comments you have mentioned about our heating and cooling system to meet your satisfaction the next time you visit our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Best regards, Hilton Zamalek Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok. You can try

Posted Sep 13, 2016
It's ok hotle. For the money no. It's expensive. You can try to stay at this hotel but there are many better than this one in Cairo for cheaper price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Egypt Visit

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Did not like the room I was given.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Hotel has a very good view, receptionists are really nice, food is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Your stay would be incomplete without a nile-view

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The view and the location are great. Nice hotel to stay at for a long period of time.
Cons: For the love of God don't have one receptionist only at the time of check-out! The bath room could be newer and less stuffy. Food is quite good.
Location: The food at the hotel is good but it's a shame to be in Zamalek and not try out the various restaurants and cafes. The area is walkable and safe.
Overall experience was quite good. Bathrooms need an upgrade. Nile-view makes it all worth it... make sure it's a full view and not partial. Room service is fast and good. House-keeping not so much. Staff was nice enough to enable early-check in...