Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Richard

One night in Zamora!

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and comfortable which is what I come to expect from the NH hotels having stayed in several on recent trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Good concept near old building

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The location and the integration to an old construction.
Cons: Bath cleaning. I found hair in the bathtube and in the floor.
Location: Quiet location, near a church and walking distance from old city.
Very nice hotel, beautiful. Rooms with very good size, nice balcony. Confortable beds. Great bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia.

Very comfortable.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Well appointed and very comfortable. Close to restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
The redevelopment of this area of Zamora has rather stalled, but the hotel itself, built into the ruins of an old convent and distillery (the chimney still stands), sits in a quiet little square with a fine romanesque church. It has all the facilities you'd expect from a four star hotel, and the staff were friendly and helpful. It is only five minutes walk from the main square, and less from the pleasant walks along the banks of the River Duero. The breakfasts are pricey: but they always are in Spanish hotels -- far better walk up to the city centre and find a cafe.
5 out of 5
by Leigh

Good hotel!

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed at this hotel quite few times recently. All the staff are friendly and the service is as good as anywhere. The food is very good. The rooms are clean and modern. Minor points are wifi isn't great for streaming and no fitness centre, but these are minor points! One big plus is I left some gym clothing on a previous stay, I knew I'd lost them somewhere but didn't know where. When I checked in after 6 weeks away, they were handed to me at check in!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed on our way to Portugal and on our way back. Staff was helpful and nice. We esecially enjoyed live music outside on the grass area during dinner on Friday night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great experience at this hotel. A few things I would have liked to know beforehand is that they do have their own parking garage and parking is 15€ a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

good location.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Tea/Coffee facility in the room.
Location: Walking distance, or bus available, to the center of town, where the old university is located, and the old city with its old Juderia. Much history.
Clean with basic amenities. Walking distance to the center of town. Buses in front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Chelt

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely conversion, very friendly staff, close to all sights and good for quick getaway.