Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by ADRIAN from Warrington

Evans bros on tour.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Typically atmospheric Parador close to historic centre and restaurants and bars. Great pool. One night stopover with wife, brother and his lovely wife.
5 out of 5
by Samir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

luxury hotel right in historic area etc

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: check in was easy and they parked car for us in their car park (for a surcharge but worth it). staff remained calm when i questioned price, then when
Cons: wifi access to be available in all rooms. maybe it is already but we werent able to access while we were at the hotel and we tried at various times
walked around to see castle, cathedral, shops etc. had pasta dinner in a lovely restaurant off the main square that was fantastic. cafe for breakfast was good too.
5 out of 5
by Mrs A from Merthyr Tydfil

Beautiful Zamora

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
We contacted hotel ahead of stay for directions & we also upgraded our booking to a suite. The staff at the hotel were very helpful & friendly. Breakfast buffet was excellent. We stayed 2 nights and ate in the restaurant on the first night and enjoyed the meal particularly the dessert!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, tasteful simplicity

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
It is definitely worthwhile experiencing this historical building as your home for a few days. The rooms in both buildings (the old and the new) are very comfortable and reflect the medieval/early renaissance flair of the site. The rooms in the old historical main building are especially beautiful with gorgeous wooden floors, ceiling beams and blinds. The staff is very helpful and warm.
5 out of 5
by Dan from Nerja

Great location

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
This Parador is on a quiet square right in the middle of Zamora within easy walking distance of all the sights, restaurants and bars. The rooms were spacious and airy and receptionist was very helpful. Also it has the advantage of an underground garage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from County Durham

Historic Parador in Zamora

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Location, pool & terrace.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: In City centre, 100 yds from Plaza Mayor
Wonderful Parador in 15th C Ducal palace in central Zamora.Room good & well equipped,fantastic outdoor pool & terrace,superb breakfast.Didnt eat in hotel in evening, as loads of great Tapas bars on Plaza Mayor nearby.Easy to find by car, can park in public car park next door,tho have to feed the meter every 2 hrs during working hours.Hotel car park a bit pricey.If you are into Romanesque churches, Zamora is your town!
4 out of 5
by Suzanne from Australia

Fantastic place to stay in Zamora!

Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels
Great location and wonderful historic building. Staff were very friendly & helpful.
4 out of 5
by Virginia and Al

Not my favorite Paradore

Posted Sep 8, 2012 on Hotels
This Paradore was nice, as well, it should be. The room was elegant with a very beautiful bathroom. The pool was nothing special but a nice break with a good swim. I should think the lawn and some garden maintenance would help. It was a good walk to interesting sights with the Paradore well situated for everything being a ten minute walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels