Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from zanesville

We stayed for 1 night, and it was wonderful.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The staff member, Aaron, who checked me in was really great. He was very helpful and courteous, I really appreciate his help. Our checkout was equally as great. Thanks to the entire staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Clean up to date . The staff was friendly and helpful. Comfortable stay. We will go back as our business has clients in the Zanesville area. Nice pool area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was ok. Standard hotel room. Reserved for 3 adults; got 2 wash cloths and 2 coffee cups. Plenty of towels though. Swimming pool not in service which is why I made reservation. Non refundable. Kitchenette pretty generic. No hot food other than microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, Indiana

Nice Hotel Traveling on Business

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Great price, traveling for work, clean an nice service...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
I was NOT pleased w/ the fact that Hotels.com never mentioned that the hotel does not accommodate 5 people in a room. The mngr called just before we left for our vacation to tell us that he'd just rec'd our request for 2 rooms w/ 5 people each. He felt terrible that the rooms had been misrepresented & wanted us to know that it was too small for 5 people. He wanted to compensate us. I felt that it was not his or the hotel's fault but that it was your responsibility to let people know when they book a room. We did make it work. Had we known ahead of time, we'd have booked another hotel. I commend the mngr for his honesty & trying to make things right. I am very disappointed w/ Hotels.com. Your slogan, "The obvious choice" is obviously not the right choice for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Nice pet friendly hotel that needs a little work

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The staff was nice even though you could tell they were over worked doing everything ( front desk, breakfast, pool and laundry ). I wished I had lots of money to give to the gentleman when we arrived and the lady when I went to check out. They both seemed so nice for as much as they were doing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great employees.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
At least all the outlets worked. Yes, we had a smoking room, that's no excuse for not cleaning it better. Up until 5 years ago, most hotels had smoking rooms (clean except for the smell), but your feet didn't turn black walking around. I got every excuse in the book but it didn't change the fact that this place charges for the name, but keeps it up like an hourly or weekly slum motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and secluded

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was quiet and no problems. The carpet was not very clean and one of the mirrors was dirty when we arrived. My biggest issue was, they said we would receive when we checked out and it would come to our email within 2 hours. I have not received it yet and it has been over 24 hours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean!

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
My only criticisms would be the smokey smelling hallways and the very narrow parking slots. Otherwise, everything was great for the price paid.