Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Bonnie

Roach Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The initial room smelled like urine. The room also had "stink bugs". My husband killed at least 5. We called the desk and were relocated to another room, which smelled like old skunk musk. The breakfast was "so so". The hard boiled eggs were peeled and standing in "green" water. I would not return to this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear you did not have a good experience. We are currently adding new items to our breakfast bar and removing the boiled eggs. I hope you change your mind about returning and give us another chance. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

good place to stop on a long trip for a place to s

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: free breakfast and close to the highway
We got a good deal for the price we paid. Not a luxury hotel but good enough for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Best Western

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Liked that the hot breakfast was included.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location was close to interstate and gas stations, which were important to us.
We stayed here on our way to other destination. This hotel was nice for our purposes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was a convenient location to get back onto US 70 and only a few hrs. from home. However, the receptionist when we arrived (1:30) was cold and offered no help because we were early, room was not ready. I had my 90 yr. old mother and her dog and no place to go for an hr. and half. We managed but I will probably not stay here again. PS: The receptionist at 3:00 when we checked in was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Room was ok, staff was inconsiderate. Especially when we registered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel booked online

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The woman who checked us in was very friendly and personable. The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The bathroom door in our room did not close easily.
Location: We were disappointed to find it was not ' in' Zanesville, Ohio. Dining options were very limited right around the hotel.
The room was comfortable and quiet. The woman at check in was very kind. Hotel is not "in" Zanesville, Ohio, but outside of town near airport. Restaurants are very limited in area.