Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Nice continental breakfast. Friendly staff. Comfortable and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
It was nice and close to the freeway. Staff was nice room is clean
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martin, Ohio

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I have a hard time sleeping in hotels. Not this one, the Bed was very comfortable. I slept like a baby that finally sleeps through the night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Liked everything about this hotel from check in to check out. The rooms were clean, spacious, and quiet. The staff was all very pleasant and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: The price for the hotel was to high for what it offered. Need to lower price or offer more in the room.
Location: It's Zanesville not to much to offer
I was not happy with this stay at all! No refrigerator no microwave the pool was freezing cold and had to take a smoking room....we are non-smokers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Stayed 1 night. No problems. Nice hotel. No problems with reservations. Pool is quite small
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. Sue was a great hostess at breakfast. The only thing that we weren't thrilled with was the temperature of the pool. It was too cold for my kids to want to be in longer than about five minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Expedia, you blew it!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location was good for us, about halfway between Chicago and Raleigh, NC.
Cons: More good restaurants near the hotel. There are a few chains, like Denny's, but the good restaurants are in downtown Zanesville, 5 miles away.
Location: Unfortunately, we have not had any time to sightsee in the vicinity. We would like to sometime. We were just stopping in for one night on our way hom
The hotel was just fine, but we had a bad experience when we tried to check in and the problem was Expedia's and not the hotel's. The desk clerk told us that the "virtual credit card" had not been accepted, and that before we could check in, I would have to call Expedia. I talked to someone at a call center who called the hotel front desk. The desk clerk was trying to check in other people, so it was a few minutes before she could talk to Expedia. We finally did get checked in, but this experience was after driving for 8 hours from Chicago, the first ninety minutes of which was enduring traffic around O'Hare. We were tired and looking forward to checking in and going to dinner. I don't even know what a virtual credit card is. We have never had a problem like that before with Expedia. I hope we never do again!