Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff; Location
Location: Downtown Newark- shops, etc; Buckeye Winery in walking distance from hotel; restaurants, etc
Enjoyed a one night stay at this hotel; Hotel staff were friendly and helpful; Comfortable and Convenient to downtown Newark
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Terrible our heater would blow ice cold air dropping our room from 70 degrees to 67! Not good with two small children! One of the front desk girls was rude as all get out when checking in! Very small and plain room. Not what I expect from a Hilton, and I have stayed at many!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient to where we were attending a funeral
We enjoyed our stay though it was just one night. All acommonadations were excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Discourteous front desk staff

Posted Oct 6, 2016
I expected more if this brand. Stained carpet was a turn off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Nice hotel but thin walls

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Closeness to town
When we arrived the hotel seemed very quiet but later that night we quickly found out that some teenagers with a soccer team were staying on the same floor. Although it didn't last the entire night all we heard are doors knocking and girls giggling until about midnight and we had to be up by 6am. Even though this is a very clean and nice hotel and the staff were friendly the walls are very thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uniontown, Ohio

Mopar Nats Trip

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Parking
Stayed three nights very clean, quiet, and reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Found bugs in the bed but house cleaning handled the issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa,AL

Nice hotel very friendly staff.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Had a great stay. Hotel very nice and clean and staff super friendly. Very noisy on the 4th floor though, didn't seem to be well insulated. Last day of our stay we weren't given fresh towels or washcloths. Had to call front desk but they were very accommodating and brought them right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallmadge, OH

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walked around town - lots of construction going on so was hard to get around. Several stores and shops nearby within walking distance.
Stayed at this Doubletree due to a work conference. Check-in was fast, staff were extremely efficient and friendly. Hotel pool was great and a wonderful amenity at the end of the conference day. Hotel room was roomy and clean. Slept wonderfully on the bed - mattress was oh so comfortable. Dined at the restaurant twice and found the food very good and reasonably priced. All of the staff went above and beyond to attend to your needs. Highly recommend this hotel and restaurant. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay. Hated to leave!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable; room was lovely, bed was very comfortable, ability to adjust temperature in room was super!
We were in town for a sporting event, and didn't spend much time in the hotel. It was a great stay--room was ready when we arrived, hotel was quiet in spite of all the high schoolers who were there for an event. Parking was easy and convenient. Hotel is located very conveniently close to major highways for ease of traveling around the area. Our team stays in this hotel every year for a competition in the area.