Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Discourteous front desk staff

Posted Oct 6, 2016
I expected more if this brand. Stained carpet was a turn off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Nice hotel but thin walls

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Closeness to town
When we arrived the hotel seemed very quiet but later that night we quickly found out that some teenagers with a soccer team were staying on the same floor. Although it didn't last the entire night all we heard are doors knocking and girls giggling until about midnight and we had to be up by 6am. Even though this is a very clean and nice hotel and the staff were friendly the walls are very thin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uniontown, Ohio

Mopar Nats Trip

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Parking
Stayed three nights very clean, quiet, and reasonable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 8, 2016
Found bugs in the bed but house cleaning handled the issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa,AL

Nice hotel very friendly staff.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Had a great stay. Hotel very nice and clean and staff super friendly. Very noisy on the 4th floor though, didn't seem to be well insulated. Last day of our stay we weren't given fresh towels or washcloths. Had to call front desk but they were very accommodating and brought them right away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallmadge, OH

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walked around town - lots of construction going on so was hard to get around. Several stores and shops nearby within walking distance.
Stayed at this Doubletree due to a work conference. Check-in was fast, staff were extremely efficient and friendly. Hotel pool was great and a wonderful amenity at the end of the conference day. Hotel room was roomy and clean. Slept wonderfully on the bed - mattress was oh so comfortable. Dined at the restaurant twice and found the food very good and reasonably priced. All of the staff went above and beyond to attend to your needs. Highly recommend this hotel and restaurant. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay. Hated to leave!
1 out of 5
by stephen from virginia

Terrible neighborhood.

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible neighborhood. Stay in Granville or wait till Washington PA or Columbus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
My daily room cleaning was subpar, I didn't have an iron nor ironing board and when I asked for one I never received it.
4 out of 5
by Norbert from Los Lunas NM


Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Comfortable room and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Nyein

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable. We like and recommend it.