Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from niles ohio

Long weekend spent with grandchildren.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool was nice. I wanted pool for kids and they had a great time.
5 out of 5
by Edgardo from Grand Blanc, MI

Nice family getaway

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice family getaway
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Clean and accessible to shopping and restaurants.
Location: Shopping, Dawes Aboritum, Buckeye Lake, Denison University
We were there for my mother's funeral in a nearby town. After we checked in it was obvious the hotel was full with mostly youth that were there for different events in the area that weekend. The noise level at times was unacceptable.After complaining about the problem the hotel staff contacted the youth leaders and the noise subsided.
4 out of 5
by Chere

Pleased

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
I traveled to Grandville for my sons college tour at Denison. The hotel staff were courteous and attentive. The room was spacious and clean. My stay was peaceful and the hotel served its purpose. I would definitely recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
by Kelley from Cincinnati

Good Hotel but problem with the pool

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and quiet, and the staff was friendly. The free breakfast was just okay, but we all found enough to eat. Our only complaint was that the indoor pool was not heated. We think it was broken, but there was no sign posted to let guests know the pool was not working. We got all the kids down there in suits and THEN discovered that the pool was too cold for them to swim. It would have been better if there were some clear signs marking the pool as closed or the heater as broken.
5 out of 5
by Ronda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

満足のいくホテル

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
総合的に満足のいくホテルでした。特にプールが12:00までOpenしていて、ちょっと遅い到着でしたが、”プールに行きたい”と言っていた子供たちも充分に遊ぶことができて喜んでいました。朝食のワッフルの味がちょっと酸っぱくて食べられませんでしたが、それ以外は特に問題はりませんでした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: location, breakfast
Cons: get that shipping container out of the parking lot
productive.................................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
by mikal l.

Just the motel we needed

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Orbitz
My Mom is in a nursing home in the area -- Needed a good motel close to her -- This unit filled the bill -- The staff & food was super!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay in Newark/Heath

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Great breakfast, comfortable rooms and close to COTC.