Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Clean and convenient

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Nice hotel to stay at in Heath Oh. Rooms clean, breakfast healthy and hot, staff friendly and knowledgeable. If I had to give an objection it would be to the soft pillows and hot Duvet cover, but those things are easily dealt with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would have like one of the Renovated rooms.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Nice but would have liked one of the Renovated aged rooms. The pool area was freezing cold. Nice staff...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Still remodeling

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Condition
Location: Good
We were not pleased to see this property upgrade was not complete. It's been going on over a year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
My aunt and I came to town for my niece's local wedding reception. The hotel was in an excellent spot halfway between the reception venue and my brother's families homes. So we got to enjoy the reception, and visiting with the extended family and friends at their homes without having to drive too far. Then we could return to the hotel, grab a cup of coffee and a piece of fruit in the lobby before relaxing in our room. Being able to get a hot or cold breakfast every morning before starting out was a real plus, too. On the morning we left I grabbed my travel mug and fixed a great cup of coffee to go! The staff was great--everyone from the front desk clerk, to the room maid, the people who kept the breakfast servers/items filled were always happy and greeted you with a warm welcome. The only negative comment we have is that we could not pull the privacy drapes over the windows because it would block off the flow of cool air from the AC. However, the thick sheers were hemmed shorter--to the top of the AC unit. And they were wide and could be gathered enough to make us feel comfortable that no one could see in. We just had some concern because we were on the first floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was great, but...

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great, except for the fact that the hot tub was broken. The room was clean and very spacious. The staff was helpful and courteous. The pool was adequate and the location was nice with plenty of shopping and restaurants around. The staff said they would comp us a nights stay for the hot tub being down which seemed more than fair to us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to places we needed to attend.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The attentive staff.
Cons: Seems someone needs to check equipment, outlets etc to make sure all are working before guests arrive. Cleaning staff should have reported wet carpet
Location: Not sure. Just needed to be in the area to get kids back and forth from school until our house closed
We had several issues. Carpet was wet, 5 X 5 foot area in front of ac unit. After first night the room began to smell from the dampness. Bathroom outlets didn't work, so no hair dryer or place to plug in curlers... inconvenient. Lamp by beds didn't work, it was replaced. We had trouble with the safe. It was closed and locked, so someone had to come and work on it. A lot of hassle when we were tired and just wanted to rest. Staff was kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We enjoyed the hotel very much it was clean and the rooms were very roomy. The staff was great I would recommend this hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrogate, TN

Everything was great.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Me and my husband stayed for a concert over Labor day weekend. It was close to were the concert was. There were plenty of restaurants that stayed open 24 hours so we could eat afterwards.