Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stow,Oh

Very Scary Motel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The man that checked me in, showed me five rooms until we could find one that didn't stink.He knew this was not the best motel for a lady.
Cons: Level it.
Location: Lots of restaurants near by,and a beautiful Holiday Inn across the street.
I've stayed at a lot of motels and hotels,traveling and vending for craft shows.I'm not a fussy person,and usually,a nice bed and shower is enough to make me happy.But this motel is something you would see in a horror movie.The windows and doors are broken and taped with duct tape,giving a real secure nights rest.There were"suspicious"stains on the filthy carpet,so I slept with my shoes on.The fridge was so smelly and dirty,that I only opened it once,and the shower went from ice cold to burning hot.I reserved two nights,but canceled the second and just drove home.This place was indeed the 'Bates Motel",and I kept dreaming of the Holiday Inn across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Frozen

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was freezing in our room which led to a very poor night of sleep. It was around zero degrees the night we stayed. We had a very light bedspread on our beds and you could light under our door. We had the heater/ac unit cranked up to 90 degrees all night and it was blowing cool air. Also, no coffee pot in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
For a non smoking room, there were plenty of cigarette burns in the carpet and curtains
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caution

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: bed comfortable; pleasant desk clerk
ants on floor, TV did not work, blanket smelled of smoke and had a few cigarette holes in it (THIS WAS A NON-SMOKING ROOM)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel should be leveled.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
This hotel should be leveled. The staff were friendly, however the place was a dump. Paint falling off walls and ceilings everywhere. Stains on carpeting, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

you get what u pay for

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
Nice cheap
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Groveport. Ohio

close to my event

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The frienliness of the staff and cleanliness of the room.
Cons: repair the lamps, update the heating and cooling system, make internet available
Location: it was near the Mound Builders Country Club where my event was.
This was the only smoking room I could find in the vicinityy, so I was grateful to have it. However, two lights in the room did not work. I also had a problem getting the heat to function. Most disappointing, I could not get an internet connection. Also, the hairdryer was difficult to use as you have to keep your finger on the on button to make it work which makes it impossible to style your hair. Also, the desk faced the wall opposite of the tv which made it impossible to use the desk and watch tv.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen from Ohio

Worst hotel I've EVER stayed at

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
There are so many issues with this hotel.Their best option is to bulldoze the buildings and start over. My main complaint is that I had to use a pair of pliers to turn on the cold water in the shower...other complaints are stained, worn carpeting, commercial toilet (no tank-uses a lever you push with your foot to flush) heat lamp in shower/bath had regular light bulb in it, no threshold between carpeted and tile areas-just bare concrete ... more issues than I can list here...NOT A HOTEL I WOULD RECOMMEND ANYONE TO STAY AT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by AMAURY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels