Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
11% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Ok

The only plus was that there were no bedbugs.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: No one broke into the car.
Cons: Bulldoze the whole thing, fire everyone and start over.
Location: There's a gas station next door that sells cigarettes. I know this because lots of people are hanging around the parking lot smoking at night.
No blanket, pillows piled up in the corner, faulty door, no shampoo, fitted sheet too small didn't cover the mattress, old worn out bed spread with cigarette burns in it, dried blood on the wall, worn out mattress, clock didn't work, hard to find the hotel (read Econolodge outside, and had a small flag that read "Knights Inn,") weird creepy hotel desk man, weird people in the lobby. This looked the kind of place where drug deals happen. If I hadn't just driven 14 hours, I would have turned right around and ran screaming. I will sleep in the back seat of my car before I go to Knights Inn again. And I was in the infantry for 4 years. No amount of training can prepare you for Knights Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the price

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was alright for a crack house hotel the room we were originally in was junk . The host helped us get a better room after we complained. The stay after that was mediocre at best. Only good thing was the price.
2 out of 5
by tammy

Maintaneance

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
There were a lot of maintenance issues with this hotel. Need to hire a person to fix all the little things.
4 out of 5
by Harold from Chicagoland

Great location and great price

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was a nice quiet break after a day of driving. Bed was comfortable. Only issue in the room was the shower curtain bar was coming out of the wall. That needs fixing.
1 out of 5
by Leslie from Heath

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
this place is filthy
4 out of 5
by Jennie J.

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean. But it smelled like cigarette smoke.It was a non smoking room. The staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by Duane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The cleaning service
Cons: Most definitely the physical plant.
Location: We stayed at this location due to the location to the national regatta. NOTE: all other rooms were booked that were closer to the regatta venue.
The physical condition of this hotel was not good; there were windows cracked, shattered, taped up or entirely gone. The continental breakfast was poor. The cleaning service was the high light of the establishment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New meaning to 2* Hotel

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
I would not stay here again. They seem to care very little for the hotel in general.
1 out of 5
by JEFFREY from Carthage, Ny

Do not stay here

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Will never stay here again! Rooms smelled and extremely run down. Curtains ripped, tub missing drain cover, air conditioner barely worked. Over all atrocious conditions.