Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Has gone downhill over the last several months. Still no phone 4 months later
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

"Our system is down"

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: I did not stay at this hotel
Cons: They could answer their phones (20+ attempts).
System was down, had already paid, they couldn't give me a room. Trying to get the refund was a NIGHTMARE because this motel never answered their phone. Therefore, Expedia could never check if I stayed there or not. Out of principle, I recommend not staying there because if you have a problem, they may be completely unable or unwilling to help you. I strongly suggested to Expedia to never work with this motel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Grounds were not kept. Lights were hanging off the side of the building. Parking lot lights never came on until well after I fell asleep (they were on when I woke up). I have stayed at some less than desirable places, but this is one that I didn't feel safe in. I wouldn't return even if the room was free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Going through changes but will be up and running and as beautiful as it once was. Pool, bar, dining, dancing, have it all!!! All employees courteous friendly very outstanding! Would stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to where I needed to be

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
I was greeted well by the receptionist and she made sure I had a room by a door since I was traveling with my 2 dogs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Run Down Motel 6

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
This property is fairly run down. It has large potholes in the parking lot, and the hallway carpeting is several years beyond its lifespan, and it looked like it had not been vacuumed in a few weeks. One good thing I will say about the room was the A/C was great, but the overall cleanliness of the property, and especially the bathroom was less than desirable. The towels really need to be replaced, or more bleach applied, because they were kind of scary. The price was cheap, so that was good, and I am willing to stay in places like this myself to save money, if I am not with my family. I would be quite hesitant to let my family stay here, since I have small children. Motel 6 is a cheap place to stay, and I have been happy with several other stays at other locations, but this one receives a low rating, when compared to other Motel 6's.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

No way to contact them

Posted Sep 15, 2016
They kept my driver's license and won't answer the phone. Also, they say they are a Motel 6, but according to Motel 6 the property is inactive and is not part of their franchise. The whole situation is sketchy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
MOTEL IS CHANGING HANDS. No amenities bare minimum in room