Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Very clean and quiet hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, easy to get to off highway.
We were very happy with our stay at this Quality Inn. We were tired after a long day's drive and found our room very comfortable. We were traveling with our dog and this was by far the nicest pet-friendly hotel room we have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, nicely-furnished and new rooms

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: I loved the white duvet covers - I HATE the ugly floral covers that many of the cheaper hotels use. The white looks so much nicer and less cheap.
Cons: The water pressure in the shower was a bit weak.
Location: There are lots of things at this exit - a WalMart, Cracker Barrel, Denny's, other restaurants and fast food places, and plenty gas stations.
I stayed overnight here during a long car trip, and it was absolutely perfect for my needs. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient, and the room was great. The furniture, carpet, bedspreads, bathroom, everything was really nice. The room also smelled nice - it didn't have that musty smell that some hotels have that used to be smoking and have changed to non-smoking. Everything was clean as you could like, and the hotel was quiet and very pleasant. The hotel was on the same level of quality as one that could have charged almost twice as much. I will definitely remember this place when I come back this way next year!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Enon, OH

Older hotel, renovated. Nice for a 2.5 star hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Renovated rooms and breakfast.
Cons: I'm fairly sure that the size of the room could not be changed. The exterior could be a little nicer but was fine.
Location: Absolutely eat at the Bears Den. It is casual affordable dining that is delicious with great desserts. Kennedy's Bakery was also nice.
We had a stay at Quality Inn in Cambridge. The hotel is older but has been renovated. There is only an outdoor pool. Nice breakfast and nice but small rooms. Felt clean. It is a 2.5 star hotel at best. We got a great last minute deal on Expedia. Would probably stay in a different hotel next time but nothing was "bad" about our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently at The Quality Inn Cambridge and taking the time to write us a review! Thanks again, The staff and management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from allentown, pa

Hard to believe this is only 2.5 stars.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Recently renovated. Very clean. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Microwave and refrigerator in the room. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Darlene from Mantua

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
I thought I lost my watch and called the day after our stay. The cleaning lady had turned it in and they were going to send it to me. I thought it was just gone. Thank you for very kind and honest people that you have working there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Quality Inn Cambridge and taking the time to write us such a nice review! I will share your kind words with the staff! We look forward to having you as our guest again! Thanks again, The staff and management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Tim, Hotel Management
Hi Sarah! Thanks for taking the time to review us and give us 5 stars! We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Tim, Hotel Management
Hi John, Thanks for taking the time to review us. I'm sorry we didn't give you a 5 star feeling. I hope we have a chance to serve you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Everything was great except for the breakfast foods. Nothing was kept hot. Nothing is worse than cold eggs or sausage gravy. At least dennys is next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2015 by TK, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write this review of us and give us 4 stars! I am sorry the breakfast wasn't kept warm enough, I wouldn't want cold eggs and gravy either. I've spoken with my staff and I'm keeping a closer eye on it myself too. I hope we have a chance to serve you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sahuarita, az

OK for one night

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Hotel was in good condition. Good location. Not enough towels and didn't like that you park outside hotel room and unload and load up. Not sure we'll stay there again if we happen to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2015 by TK, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry we didn't give you a 5 star feeling and I am sorry there weren't enough towels for you. If you happen through again, extras are available from the Front Desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jill S. from Elizabeth City, NC

So welcomed with our little dogs!

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay here was very pleasant with all employees very nice and friendly. WE brought our 2 small dogs with us and everyone enjoyed them. So we felt very welcome with our babies in tow! WE checked in on a Wed afternoon and enjoyed the nice pool too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Tim, Hotel Management
Hi Jill, Thank you for writing such a nice review for us! We hope to see you (and the two babies) again soon.