Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Central located clean fair price

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Great experience going Back in February 2018 Must go have to get a taxicab
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

unpleasant Especially for the surge cost

Posted Oct 1, 2017
I arrive to find stained linens and bathroom walls covered in snot and coffee. It was obvious house cleaning wasn’t doing their jobs properly. I notified the property manager and she took care of it but this reviews purpose is to tell the truth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maysville, Ky.

Nice, Clean hotel. Very comfortable.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Just keep doing what they are doing.
Location: Lot's of activities and history in surrounding area.
It was a great experience from check in to check out. Staff did a great job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newmarket, Ontario

THE YORK 8

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Overall a good hotel but I found it difficult to exit onto the street. Requires entering a left turn lane or making a u turn to get to the main road.. Allen at the front desk was a great help but the lady who was at the desk Monday morning was not a friendly person. I don't think management likes travelers that use Expedia. Other than that we had no issues here. Room was nice, clean and quiet. Breakfast left a lot to be desired but McDonald's is next door. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, OH

Ok for the price

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and room was clean.
Cons: Make sure breakfast area stays stocked.
Location: Just off the interstate. There was a McDonalds and a carryout next door.
Our room was on the 1st floor. Sounded like the running of the bulls in the room overhead. Breakfast was nothing to right home about. Hallway was in need of a vacuum and for some reason had a lot of chairs sitting throughout which there was not room for. May look for another place next time I'm in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Poor location.
2 out of 5
by Lori

Dirty and gross!!

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
The only positive was the hotel clerk. The room was gross! Dirty and dated! Not happy at all!
4 out of 5
by Michael

No carpet in room

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok. Didn't spend much time in room but would like to see carpet on floor in room due to the echo
5 out of 5
by Bonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Beds a little stiff but looks new and clean. "Wood" floors gave it a hospital room like feel but perfect for a nights rest on the road.