Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sentralt, nært det meste.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: God ventilasjon, rent og luftig rom
Cons: Takterrassen bør være åpen hele tiden da denne er et godt supplement til hotellrommene på dag og ettermiddag.
Hyggelig og blid betjening, Opplevelsen av hotelloppholdet ble preget av diskoteket i nærheten som holdt det gående til langt over midnatt hver kveld.
3 out of 5
by Giles and Paul from Blackpool uk

Very central and accessible

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and some of the Decor
Location: A lot of good restaurants and souvenir shops ,near by !
We booked a room for 2 adults with twin bed but on arrival there was not such facility,only a room with a double bed ,so not confortable or practical for 2 Adults!
3 out of 5
by frode from sunnmøre

Sentralt i Stone Town

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels
Et bra hotell midt i Stone Town med gangavstand til alt av interesse. Var der i en stille periode og var nesten åleine på hotellet. God service fra alle på hotellet og en deilig taktakterrasse å nyte solnedgangen fra! Grei frokost og restaurantmat for øvrig.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mary from Schweiz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gute lage

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels
gute lage für die erkundung stonetowns, leider ein haus ohne innenhof, dafür nette dachterasse, dort gibts auch das restaurant,frühstück war okay!für ein paar tage in stonetown zu empfehlen! viele treppen, kein lift , restaurant ohne ac,zimmer gross und mit ac!
4 out of 5
by Юля from Москва

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
отель на твердые 4 звезды. Завтраки скромные, но всегда есть фрукты, мюсли и яичница на заказ. Очень удобные кровати, вежливый персонал. Это самый лучший отель по расположению, находится в тихом переулке, до моря метров 50.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't trust the cleaning staff

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Watch your stuff.
Cons: New staff.
Location: Good location.
All around, the place is nice, but at the. End of our stay, over $1000 in three different currencies was taken from two different hard to find places in our baggage. One wad locked with a small lock, so hard to believe, but true. We would recommend not leaving any valuables in the rooms, this has happened many times at this place we have learned. Good luck!
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Brisbane

Traditional Setting

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel has great ambience with traditional stone town feel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brighton

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels
Toilet not working properly, bathroom poor/shabby repair work, shower head holder broken, noisy but good location and bed room menu did not match restaraunt menu.