Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vores opfattelse var et generalt små klamt hotel.

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Gennemgående et småklamt hotel. Værelserne var fyldt med termitter og myre og en enkel gekko. Man havde hele tiden følelsen af malingen skaldede af væggene og der ikke blev gjordt ordenligt rent, på trods af der var rengøring hver dag, der lagde rent sengetøj og håndklæder. Alligevel havde man følelsen af sengetøjet lugtede og der var små ulækkert. I svømningpoolen svømmede man med døde klapper og blade, det var svært at sige hvornår det blev renset, andet end når en poolmand fjernede blade engang imellem. Maden var italiensk inspireret og død kedelig. Uden nogle former for grønsager. Tilgængæld kunne man vælge mellem to forretter og to hovedretter hver dag. På sidste dagen opdagede vi der også var et menukort. Området var langt fra alting, midt i et slumkvarter, det har også sin charme, men det betød man skulle have en dyr taxi for at komme rundt til noget. Personalet gjorde hvad de kunne for at opvarte og gøre os det behageligt. Men mens vi var der blev det halve af hotelgæsterne syge pga. Maden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
buona struttura, pulita e confortevole. spiaggia bellissima e personale gentile
3 out of 5
by Jacob Højfeldt from Roskilde

For dyrt iforhold til kvalitet

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Surt lugt i sengetøj på trods af at det blev skiftet hver dag. Puderne var ulækre og ildelugtende. Tjenerne var påtrængende. Maden var for dyr iforhold til kvalitet. Den daglige leder var flink og imødekommende. Omgivelserne og stedet var fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
カヤックが借りられたりビリヤードやスイミングプールがあったりでアクティビティするのには良いホテルである。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria, canada

Quaint. Quiet, close to beach

Posted Dec 24, 2014
I had a nice quiet relaxing time. I did not participate in the outside adventures that were offered so I can't comment on the value or experience but the food and service was acceptable and if you are looking to relax for good value it is a good choice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

המקום ברמה ממש נמוכה

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
שהיינו במלון חמישה ימים המלון נימצא ממש רחוק מהמרכז האוכל בו ברמה לדעתי הכי נמוכה שפגשנו במשך כל הטיול לא ממליץ בכלל יש אפשרויות טובות יותר
5 out of 5
by Tammy from Oregon

only one night

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
As we only stayed one night, it is hard to say much about the Blu Marlin. It was very nice, good food and they were very accommodating. We did get to ride horses on the beach, they set that up for us too! It was a nice place and the staff were very helpful.
2 out of 5
by Nari

Dålig ägare

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
Jätte bra personal (lokal folk) Tack vara de att vi har inte kommit i konflikt med ägaren.
2 out of 5
by Sara from Austral ia

Most terrible service ever!

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels
If you are Italian and want to travel to little Italy, eat poor Italian food, talk Italian and pay in expensive Euro prices, then Blu Marlin is the excellent place for you. However, if you're anything else than Italian and hoping on a holiday in Zanzibar with NORMAL customer service, half decent prices and anything non Italian, then you've definitely come to the wrong place. You need to decide straight after breakfast if you're having lunch and what you're having, and the same goes for dinner. Pasta and pizza (with barely any topping than tomato sauce) is basically the menu, costing you €10. More than 50% of the time the wrong dish was served with no excuse or compensation. Laundry costs €1 per piece for a hand wash. There was a power outage at least 2-3 times a day which also resulted in luke warm beers, waters and air conditioning not working throughout the night. The hotel facilities are nice and so are the Swahili staff, however unfortunately the Italian family owning this place have never understood the principle of customer service or to even put a smile on their faces. The hotel is located at the very end of the Kiwengwa beach meaning you have to walk for at least 15 minutes for any other food options. Thank God for the staff, service and food at Kiwi resort who made our stay in Zanzibar still as enjoyable as possible and reminding us that there are nice Italians as well outside of Blue Marlin. Many other Swedes and even Italians staying here had the same experience and we would therefor not recommending this place to anyone who would like to actually enjoy their holiday.