Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The people, and atmosphere
Cons: Nothing really as the only thing that could be made better would be the swim ability from the beach however you cannot remove coral and seas urchins.
Location: Spent the time walking the beach and sunbathing as it was a short break.
Friendly hotel , with people whom are equally friendly. An all round holiday experience, if i were to say one thing it would be the sea urchins and coral stopping swimming from the beach more desirable, however surroundings are still good and the view very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lars Olof from Stockholm

En resort att rekommendera

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Det blev en fantastisk vecka på Breezes. Vi tillbringade fem nätter där och under den tiden firade vi vår 45-åriga bröllopsdag. Allt fungerade perfekt - transfer till och från flygplatsen; mottagande på hotellet; sviten; maten; servicen. Det hade varit ännu bättre om det funnits två bekväma stolar på rummet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Remo from Dover, DE

Best vacation ever!

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Had a magical stay at Breezes Zanzibar. It is paradise on earth. The resort is top notch. The service is 6 starts if possible. They (management) called us on the ride to the resort at 10:30pm asking my wife and I what dinner we would like, served to us in our room. When we left at 2am they packed us 2 breakfasts for the trip. The level of detail and what they do is unparalleled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by D from Virginia, USA

Beautiful, quiet location on Zanzibar

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Cons: Wifi should be free - half-day ($5USD) or full-day option ($10USD), only avail in common areas. Staff is accommodating on your arrival/departure days.
Location: Not much around the facility - I visited Jozani Forest on way from Stone Town to Breezes.
Breezes is beautiful facility - you are isolated so if you are looking for nightlife, this isn't the place. However, I travelled solo (I'm in my early 50s but don't need the 'clubbing scene') and this is more for families and couples - think I was probably the only single person there, but it was just a two night stay. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I didn't use any of the water sports but understand they are quite good. Spa is very nice. Small fitness center but limited hours. Unfortunately early Feb is prone to lots of seaweed, and there definitely was so didn't see the beautiful blue waters clearly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tiesi and sasha from South Africa

very nice place, we ll go again

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: overall experience great, very acceptable price-value
Cons: food: cooking mediocre ... at best
Location: beach walk, boat trip to blue lagoon for snorkelling, usual facilities ... all good. not much of nature a la chumbe though
this place was more like a "filler-booking" to complete our stays in chumbe and nungwi beach. but it turned out to be the best. reasonable rates, professional but hearty staff, facilities without issue. swimming was ok at medium / high tide. at low tide interesting walk with "ali the fisherman" :). hired a fisherboat to blue lagoon, nicest coral garden we have seen in indian ocean ( we liked it more than chumbe). but what a sunburn we got ... beware... for south africans: quite nice to reach with direct flight from joburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ein Traum am Indischen Ozean...

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Die Menschen die das Breezes zu dem machen was es ist...
Cons: Nein
Location: Riffwanderung bei Ebbe, Schnorcheln in der Lagune, Tauchen..., Stone Town, Gewürztour...
Nach einer traumhaften Safari kamen wir in Breezes. Wir brauchten erst einen Tag um auch gedanklich anzukommen, doch der tolle Service und die beeindruckende Landschaft verzauberten uns schon schnell . Wir sagen asante an alle fleißigen Hände und asante für die liebevolle Betreuung!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by S from Uk

Attractive hotel but poor atmosphere

Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels
Attractive buildings on nice beach, good food and drinks but slightly surly staff and absolutely everything down to a bottle of water was only available at over priced extra cost. Ongoing maintenance works also meant our stay was set to the sounds of a buzz saw at frequent intervals throughout the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sandy

a must visit location if you love the sea

Posted Jan 22, 2013 on Hotels
super duper.did a very thrilling open water dive course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Posted Feb 26, 2012 on Hotels
Their policy is, total relaxation for guests, so no tv, phone or internet service available in rooms. I still didn't figure how to get room service. Otherwise it is an excellent place, and would recommend it to others.