Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Nurzhan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Apr 18, 2016
We stayed 2 night, April 15 & 16 and enjoyed our stay and the beach. The hotel staff is outstanding. Very nice overall just not 5 stars. Laundry services and can fate cost more than you'd pay in America. I would highly recommend this property if your looking for a beach experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Excellent resort and great beach with blue waters

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Location - on the beach
Cons: Need to have hard mattresses in the guest rooms
Location: Just enjoy the resort as there is not much outside the resort.
We were very impressed with this quality resort. The service from the Front Reception (Alexandra and Hassan), Housekeeping (Kurwa) to the Pavilion Restaurant (Rehema, Carolyn, Simon, Paul and John from the Egg Station) was truly first class despite the busy season. The golf cart transport throughout this was greatly appreciated. The only complaint that we have is that the mattress was just too soft for our liking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from herblay

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Tout
Cons: Le buffet
Bel hotel c'est la troisième fois ! Belle infrastructure. Personnel gentil et compétent. Une petite réserve sur le buffet un peu répétitif ( mieux il y a quelques années).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aa

Great honeymoon experience

Posted Oct 3, 2015
At the reception welcomed us Roxey the manager, and helped us complete the best honeymoon after the Safari.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Diamonds La Gemma dell'Est, Hotel Management
Dear Adam, thank you very much for choosing us for your honeymoon and for sharing your experience on Expedia. It was our pleasure to host you and we are pleased to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Diamonds La Gemma dell'Est
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Nice hotel!!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: All the stuffs are friendly. The food is good. We enjoyed the beach very much!!
Cons: It would be better if there are more water activities to be provided by the hotel.
Location: a bid too far from the airport (1 hour by car), but acceptable.
Our family (with 2 children) enjoyed very much for staying at the hotel & Zanzibar! The beach (sea water) is nice & very close from the hotel room. We stayed 5nights at the hotel, but we enjoyed food, pool, beach, etc. The water near the hotel is so clean that it is just like Moldiv!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Diamonds La Gemma dell'Est, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback on your families recent stay in our beautiful resort. As a family friendly resort, I am delighted you all enjoyed yourselves as well as our food offerings, swimming pool and our private beach. We are very lucky with our location as our Indian Ocean Sea is very clean as you shared. I am also grateful for your positive comments on our staff service. I am pleased to confirm that we are in the process of upgrading our water sports activities for our guests. Being in the northern area of the island provides many positives especially the amazing sunsets, unfortunately that means we are a little further distance away from the Airport but as you stated, this is acceptable. We all hope you will return again in the near future. Kind regards Andrew General Manager
5 out of 5
by Silvia from St.Moritz

Ferien im Garten Eden

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Das Personal war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Der Service liess keine Wünsche übrig! Die Hotelanlage liegt inmitten eines wunderschön gepflegten tropischen Garten. Die Zimmertrakte sind wunderbar eingewachsen in die Natur. Die Strandpartie ist auch sehr gepflegt, und es ist das einzige Hotel mit Privatstrand. Man fühlt sich dadurch sehr relaxed, da man nicht von Strandhändlern belästigt wird. Der weisse Strand und die wunderschönen Farben des Indischen Ozeans ergeben ein traumhaftes Bild. Bestimmt eines der schönsten Orte auf Zanzibar. Auch das Essen wird sehr sorgfältig zubereitet, und lässt keine Wünsche offen! Ich habe mich rundherum sehr wohl gefühlt, und kann es jederzeit weiterempfehlen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Diamonds Dream of Africa, Hotel Management
Dear Silvia, thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to review us! Our guests' satisfaction is of paramount importance to us; therefore we are pleased to read that you spent a wonderful holiday with us! Thank you for your lovely comment about the courtesy and commitment of the staff. We are glad that you enjoyed the local and international dishes prepared everyday by our chefs, that use only top quality ingredients. We hope you will stay with us again. Kind regards, Diamonds La Gemma dell'Est
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spectacular

Posted Jun 6, 2015
This hotel is beautifully located on the northern tip of zanzibars main island (about 1hr from stone town & airport). It is spread over a large area including lush gardens and on a spectacular pure white beach. pros stunning beach excellent food - lots of variety evening entertainment watersports centre inc free canoing helpful friendly staff rooms are spacious and clean with sea views. they are in keeping with the zanzibarian traditional style - rather than fancy. Swimming Pool is very large but is salt water
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2015 by Diamonds La Gemma dell'Est, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review us. Your satisfaction is really important to us; therefore we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your nice comments about food, entertainment and location. Kind regards, Diamonds La Gemma dell'Est.
5 out of 5
by Mette from Lillesand

Aller beste valget

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Resortet er kjempefint.Bra service,fint område og utrolig hyggelig betjening overalt.Fantastisk buffet og gode drinker. Helt topp.Kritthvite strender.Rent og pent.Forskjell på 3 meter ved tidevannet, men det er nok værre andre steder på øya.Denne plassen var paradis rett og slett.Veldig Hakuna matata
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the nicest resorts we have evervstayed at

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Everything . All in all adding all areas , very very good
Cons: Keep up the good work
Location: Rest , soak up sun , snorkeling , diving , sun set sailing
A magnificent set up with a great sea line . All in all , an excelent resort in beautiful setting , excelent food , beach facilities , room confort and friendly atmosphere . We arrived after climbing Kilimanjaro and safari in Tanzania ......this the ideal place for a relaxing rest and enjoy marvelous beach front setting . No doubt to recommend and would definetly go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2015 by Diamonds La Gemma dell'Est, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your lovely reviews! It was our pleasure to host you and we are glad that you enjoyed each and every moment of your stay. We are happy that you appreciated the food, the rooms and the friendly atmosphere. Yours sincerely, Diamonds La Gemma dell'Est