Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel vraiment au bord de plage

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: le calme et la propreté c'est un hôtel très agréable (séjour de 8 nuits) et tres bien situé sur une plage ou l'eau bleu turqouise est supebe
Location: la ferme des epices Stone Town safari Blue
hôtel agréable calme et propre le personnel est toujours attentif et désireux de satisfaire les demandes je ne peux que conseiller cette hôtel a condition de vouloir le calme et le repos les + belles chambres propre avec vue sur mer la restauration est correcte et varie chaque jours (buffet ou 1 restaurant seulement à la carte) personnel gentil et serviable les - aucune activité autour de l’hôtel les transats trop prés des vendeurs et marchands ambulants malgré les gardiens.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
not what i was expecting , prices were higher then should
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted May 5, 2016
Very good hotel, staff is very friendly. Everything in the hotel room works, which i have found it does not in some other hotels. The hotels restaurant also have machines for killing flies and fans in the roof, this is good so you can eat your breakfast in peace without constantly fighting the flies. Guards in the hotel ground keeps the local salesmen out so they don't come and try to sell you their worthless stuff. When you leave the hotel grounds for a walk on the beach then they follow you and want you to buy their stuff and they don't take no for an answer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Doubletree has beautiful grounds and a nice pool. There was a cockroach in our bed (probably just bad luck but there was more than one in the room). It happens but a good fumigation would help. We couldn't find the remote and asked for it twice but no one ever brought one - no problem we were there for the beach not the TV. Breakfast buffet was done nicely but the other meals were expensive for average food. The area is great for other restaurants / sea food on the beach so we preferred to do that - better food, better value. Overall the stat was fine. The win is definitely the overall good service and nice facilities for a family stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by JAMIL AUGUSTO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DONT BE FOOLED

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel lived up to the review of a 4* however felt it was false advertising saying OCEAN VIEW when all they got to see was the trees and a peek of the beach as it was on first floor. took it up 3 times with Hotels.com where they came back saying its actually a "PARTIAL" view. 3 Nights into the hotel and after Marco failing to meet his suggestion to resolve this in person they were put into a 3rd floor room with a better view
2 out of 5
by Erik from Halmstad

Kände oss lurade

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Kände oss lurade på grund av fel rumskategori, försökte lura oss att betala frukost, ljög om olika saker.
2 out of 5
by Erik from Halmstad

Not recommended

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Dålig service, rum luktade mögel, de försökte lura oss på frukostpris och rumskategori. Dåligt värde för pengarna, finns andra hotell i närheten som ger mer för pengarna.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family trip to Zanzibar

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful facility,beautiful beaches and very helpful/friendly staff. The only downside was the cost of the food and the variety of food. We enjoyed breakfast buffet but then we went to other locations for lunch and dinner. Way too expensive at the hotel for a family of 6.