Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful hotel, but rooms need renovation

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Outlook, serenity, friendly staff
Cons: Refer above-towels, showerheads
What a lovely hotel. Beautifully positioned overlooking the reef with manicured gardens and a wonderful feeling of openness, even for a hotel this size. Staff were exceptional with constant smiles and friendliness! Rooms are adequate but some aspects are a let down. Bath towels and beach towels need updating as they are thread bare and frayed. No wash cloths are made available in bathrooms, and only one piece of soap was provided for our five day stay. The showerhead in our bathroom needed replacement as it washed the bathroom floor with water spray every time we showered. Food was mainly buffet style which was adequate, albeit some of the food looked re-used and did not look or taste fresh. Theme night buffets enjoyable and wide selection of foods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Quiet, peaceful and relaxing.

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Access
Cons: Beach dirty
Location: Stay on site most of the times
The hotel and staff were great cannot do enough for you. Went during very quiet period so would hope that this is continuous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Enjoyed our surroundings throughout the resort. However, the beach was a little disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Very friendly staff,great location ,good cocktails ;) The only bad thing was the WiFi...super slow,even when we pay for it,still wasn't satisfied ! But I hear that all of the hotels have the same problem! I definitely recommend this hotel,very pleasant stay after all ;)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

Not a 5 Star hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2016
There was a problem with my reservation at check in. Finally they found it. I had reserved a Junior suite. The employee tried to give me a lower category room, telling me that was the suite. I had to wait more than two hours at The lobby for my room to be ready The food was not Of good quality and The beach chairs were in a deplorable condition
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

great all inclusive resort

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: excellent food and drink choices
Cons: gym facilities; softness of mattress
Location: location was nice and quiet; most activities outside hotel were not close by but I did not want to be in a crowded city; easy to take a free shuttle
Very pleasant stay; air conditioning worked great; food was excellent with many choices; the beds were beautifully decorated with fresh flowers daily; only 2 concerns: bed was a little hard for my taste since I usually don't sleep well would prefer pillow top mattress; the beach was not user friendly to sports even though facility was available for kayaks and windsurfing; great greeting on arrival; staff was all very friendly and accommodating; also wish they had at least 2 working treadmills at the gym; lots of people wanted to use the gyn; there wasn't even one working treadmill and there was nowhere to run around the facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted Jul 17, 2015
From the moment we arrived till the moment we left, we were throughly looked after in every way. Staff are superb will do whatever they have to to provide an unforgettable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from international

Comfort rooms in beautiful surroundings

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: rooms, some of the evening programs were really interesting, beach is really nice
Cons: quality of food, especially in the restaurants, some of the stuff don't really speak good English, swimming pool rules,
I spent there 10 days and it was fun. I particularly liked the size of my room (deluxe double room), it is spacious, comfy and clean. there were few minor problems (the phone was out of order, shower not working at its best, safe got stuck ....but they fixed that!) the outside area is beautiful, they take good care of the plants, everywhere you go it's green. The swimming pool is big, most of the guests just like to chill out there. I like to swim and be active so I had trouble getting my space there as there was that one line that was designated for length to length swimming but nobody respected that and the hotel doesn't have any rules regulating it so I gave up. The sea is not good for swimming, always very law level but the sand is so white and colors are just adorable. The food was ok, average quality, good variety, can be better. Sauna and spa treatments overpriced. Generally I think that the overall rate is a bit high but that is a problem with entire Africa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Great hotel, excellent service, and caring staf

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The service and room.
Cons: Hotel should keep up the strive for excellence.
Location: Plenty of recreational activities. You never get board..
Great hotel, excellent staff and service. Has been memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jm from UAE

Lovely and relaxing

Posted Feb 17, 2013
Pros: stunning grounds
Cons: dining-room staff interrupting
Location: beautiful beachfront
The location is stunning; the grounds are immaculate; staff are friendly and the rooms are very comfortable. I was in a junior suite and we had a view of the ocean. The whole site was kept spotlessly clean. There was a very good variety of food and drinks for all. Unfortunately I did get sick the first night, so I didn't really get to make the most of my all-inclusive, but one of those things. It is a lovely hotel and I enjoyed my stay. I've travelled extensively and usually stay in more modest hotels and, whilst I don't mean these as criticisms, there are just a few things that I feel are needed to make it the kind of top resort it is 'meant' to be. : -the name advertised on all the sites is different to the one on the gates/ road outside. It makes finding it very tricky! -you have to go in search of pool lounger cushions each day, when they should be put out first thing -wait staff in the dining room are overly attentive, to the point of being annoying. There were times when it was impossible to have a conversation without being interrupted. They all seemed to be responsible for all of the tables, rather than a section. This meant that each one asked you the same questions -in contrast, at the pool, I would expect to find waiters taking drinks at the pool. This happened very occasionally but normally you had to go to the bar. Not a hassle, just not 'all inclusive'