Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bezahlbare Bungalows direkt am (Privat-)Strand

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Die Lage, der Strand, das Meer, der wirklich von Herzen kommende Service...
Cons: Eine der Pflanzen hat (ohne Witz!) nach frischem Bündnerfleisch gerochen... etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig, aber so ist Natur.
Die Kichanga Lodge in Michamwi auf Sansibar liegt direkt am Strand auf einer leicht erhobenen Düne. Super Lage, toller Strand (mit den Sansibar-typischen extremen Gezeitenunterschieden). Noch in Laufdistanz zur Blue Lagoon, für alle, die gerne Schnorcheln. Das Personal ist wirklich super freundlich und zuvorkommend. Insgesamt sehr empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
by GINA from MEXICO

HOTEL KICHANGA, ZANZIBAR

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
MUY AGRADABLE EL HOTEL, LEJOS DE LA CIVILIZACION, CON MUY BUEN SERVICIO.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel in schöner abgelegener Umgebung

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Das Hotel hat einen authentischen zambianischen Charakter. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und stets hilfsbereit. Landschaftlich zwar sehr abgelegen aber an wunderschönem Strand. Schwimmen ist nicht einfach wegen der Fluten, kleiner Hotelpool bietet jedoch Alternative. Extras (Getränke, Essen, Ausflüge) fanden wir sehr teuer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful, peaceful spot, with good food and incredibly welcoming staff who can't do enough for you. Spent lots of time relaxing in the hammock on our private veranda, or strolling along the beautiful beach. The best part was doing yoga classes watching the sunrise over the Indian Ocean - pure bliss
4 out of 5
by Mikael Belin from Stockholm

Lugna dagar

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Några sköna dagar, mysiga bungalows, maten som ingår är dock ingen höjdare.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

AMAZING VACATION!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was incredibly friendly and SO helpful! They truly make sure you're stay is as relaxing as possible!
Location: Do the snorkeling tour - book it at the front desk - it's only $20 USD and it was amazing! Also, go to The Rock for dinner!
A friend and I stayed here for 4 days following a month long study abroad trip to Tanzania. We chose Kichanga based off a recommendation from another friend who had stayed here the previous year after her study abroad. She told us it was a nice place, but it exceeded every expectation we had! First of all, the room was amazing. We had a wonderful (albeit, a little hard) king sized bed, with an amazing bathroom and even a changing room! Everything was provided for us - from the beach towels, to the beach bag, to bottled water everyday. The food was really great. Breakfast and dinner were included with our stay - and how can you go wrong with that. We both usually had the fish dish every night and it was always prepared nicely. They also have yoga, which we scheduled for sunrise. The yoga instructor, Ilse, is amazing! I've never done yoga before and she made sure to explain all the positions and ensure I was doing it properly to not hurt myself. It was a great way to start the day. The service and staff were probably the best I've ever encountered. A few days before we were set to arrive, I received an email asking if I'd like a car service to pick us up from the airport. We also wanted to set up some tours for one of the days, and we went to the front desk and they took care of literally everything - so we were able to do the Spice tour, Stone Town and Prisoner Island all in one day for only $95 USD.
4 out of 5
by Mikael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Silvana from NYC

Things to do

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was very Nice but there is not much to do besides going to the beach. Beautiful and peaceful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Puro relax nella natura

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Abbiamo soggiornato una settimana in questo lodge. Piccolo e confortevole, personale simpatico e sempre disponibile. L'hotel molto isolato ma in un contesto stupendo dove si può godere il cambiamento della marea con colori e sfumature uniche. Appassionata di fotografia un vero paradiso. Colazione molto buona con succhi freschi e cena servita al tavolo tutto molto curato e buonissimo. Dal bungalow una vista mozzafiato dove si può ammirare l'alba. Consiglio questo lodge per che cerca tranquillità
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very good facility got relaxing on the beach. Nice pool. Comfortable room. No AC.