Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Idyllic location. As much as you could hope for. Food out of this world and accommodating for vegetarians. Staff very friendly and helpfull
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spain

At the beach with the best food!

Posted Jan 7, 2016
The best food in Zanzibar. Hotel is just at the beach so you can enjoy the view and fresh breezy wind. It is clean but quite old. If you want to enjoy the island and you just want a nice place to sleep go there.
3 out of 5
by gemma from London

Great location and staff

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms a bit old and mouldy but staff really friendly and helpful. Great location, pool and beach. Food amazing but order early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Dejligt hotel i rolige omgivelser

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: God atmosfære value for pengene, god mad
Location: fin beliggenhed tæt ved vandet
Et veldrevet hyggeligt sted med god atmosfære. Maden er fremragende og poolen ren og god..Rimelige priser på mad og drikke i forhold til andre steder i området. Vi boede 4 mennesker her i 8 dage.Personalet er venlige og hjælpsomme
5 out of 5
by Eva from Halmstad

Underbar liten pärla i Jambiani!

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Mysigt och enkelt boende direkt på stranden. Fantastisk god mat, jätteduktig kock. Personalen var jättetrevlig och hjälpsam. Bokade alla våra turer, transfer m m via dom till bra priser. Pga av tidvattnet så kunde vattnet vara "borta" större delen av dagen men då fanns ju poolen eller kunde man gå bort till Paje och bada. Vi hade en fantastisk tid på Mbuyuni men vill man ha mer party eller fler restaurang alternativ så ska man nog välja nåt annat.
4 out of 5
by Per from Helsingborg

Nice!

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Maybe not the greatest surroundings, but quiet and great for relaxing. The best thing about this place is the staff. Friendly, helpful, personal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: nette Personal, gutes Frühstück und Mittags und Abends a la carte auch sehr gut
Location: genau zwischen Jambiani und Paje, beides zu Fuß erreichbar, aber bei der Hitze sehr anstrengend. Abends wurde uns fast täglich angeboten wegzugehen
wir waren eine Gruppe aus neun Jugendlichen. Uns hat es sehr gut gefallen, direkte Lage am Strand und auch abends häufiger die Möglichkeit weg zu gehen und etwas zu unternehmen. Der Strand könnte etwas schöner sein, aber das liegt ja nicht in der Hand des Hotels.
4 out of 5
by Ingela from Stockholm

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Vi bodde 10 nätter på resorten. Perfekt budgetboende. Träffade många nya vänner. Stranden vid lågvatten var dålig, men en promenad på 15 min o du hade en härlig strand, dessutom fanns ju poolen som var härlig. Rummen rena o stora
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flotte strender!

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Ligger øde til, men vakkert. Tar ikke VISA - KUN CHAS.