Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Great hotel with plenty of things to do

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting, great pool, fun bars and restaurants, nice spa with great masseuses and overall a great team working there.
Cons: Maybe a little better food, but honestly not bad. Tough to say how they could improve.
Location: Located on the east side of Zanzibar island, it is pretty remote (as were most of the resorts around). Not a lot to do nearby but plenty to do onsite.
We were pleasantly surprised upon arriving at the resort. Our room was huge and the property was beautiful! The staff was extremely friendly and they made us feel at home. They do a great job of scheduling activities throughout the day so guests have a variety of things to do. The food was okay for an all-inclusive - we definitely didn't starve while we were there. The spa was also nice and my husband and I had two great massages. Overall we loved the Ocean Paradise and would go back in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was more than I expected, just what I needed!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The staff was friendly, super in fact! There was always plenty of comfortable seating on the beach view, the pool was so deep! A depth for all ages, even stools for those looking for a cocktail! The food was delicious, I tried everything, just because I could decide! Live music everynight, with evening activities! The room was beautiful and I am excited to go again! P.s. the spa was fabulous and you can even get your nails done! All very reasonably priced!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel but not what it looks

Posted Jun 24, 2016
I was really excited to visit this resort based on the pictures but was not happy when I got there. The staff are exceptional. The food was terrible and plain. There are way too many stairs to get to everything and going to dinner is five flights of stairs. Not friendly for the elderly or handicapped. My room was not cleaned very well and I had to do it sometimes. I took my elderly father and he had trouble with the stairs. This needs to be mentioned in their description. Overall I don't think I will come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma,italia

Più bello dal vivo che nelle foto

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Esperienza indimenticabile. Staff del resort sempre cordiale e molto disponibile. Cibo veramente buono e vario. La spiaggia è incantevole. Un saluto affettuoso ai masai Peter,Rafael al guardiano Peter Pan ed ai simpaticissimi animatori Hassan e Rachid!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, Poland

Paradise

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Facilities better than expected; excellent service; daily animations to include stunning nearby village tour; hotel absolutely cash free; looks new and fresh
5 out of 5
by Mathias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Luqman from Stanger

Absolutely brilliant

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was excellent they make your room up for u twice a day The beach is awesome the food is delicious an excellent The staff are absolutely friendly a. Make ur stay so comfortable Negative side no wifi Sauna an jackuzzi is only free if u go a treatment eg pedicure The tours from the hotel is expensive better use beach boys u can negotiate with them
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italia

Rilassante , immerso nella natura e sul mare

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Complimenti , tutto perfetto , ottima cucina internazionale e animazione, lo consiglio .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Bel hôtel, staff agréable et toujours à l'écoute.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Le personnel, les lieux, les activités proposées.
Cons: Les commercants se baladant sur la plage peuvent parfois devenir très envahissants.
Nous avons passé 5 nuits dans cet hôtel, que je recommande fortement. Le lieu est très beau, bordé d'une belle plage (propre), avec un personnel très sympathique, souriant, et toujours aux petits soins.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and nice and friendly staff :)
Cons: Reception is too far from pool and beach, so had to carry my key all day. Maybe a small desk to safe keep room keys near to pool area.
Location: Cannot comment on location as I just stayed in the premises.
Beautiful beach resort, friendly staff. Good food and buffet, enjoyed my stay at this resort. This is good resort for couples and families not singles.