Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fukuoka, Japan

新婚旅行、熟年旅行の夫婦におすすめ

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: 1番静かさ 2番FOOD 3番従業員が親しみのある態度(スワヒリ語を少し話せる客だったからかも知れない。)
Cons: フロントの従業員が少し気位が高いので、客の要望にattentiveになってほしい
Location: ザンジバル空港からタクシーで北東方向に1時間(2016年9月現在ザンジバルのタクシーには公定価格があり、空港からは55ドル)のKiwenga Beachにある。両隣が同じようなリゾートホテル。サンゴ礁の白い砂浜が美しい。世界遺産のストーンタウンからはかなり離れている。
ホテルの部屋はコテッジタイプとコンドミニアムタイプの両方があり、どちらもプライバシーが守られています。ビーチはすぐそこなので、散歩するもよし、その他のアクティビティの数も多いので、ここにいるだけで別世界の楽園を楽しめます。ストレス解消にぴったりですね。Inclusiveというスタイルなので、食事もすべて含まれています。私たちは、どこかにでかける可能性もあったので、昼食だけ外したHalf Boardという方式でしたが、結局ホテルの食事が美味しすぎて、ホテルで実費で食事をしました。おすすめは、やわらかくてスパイシーな海鮮タコのサラダ(ココナッツオイルで炒めてある)です。ザンジバルは今、マラリアの心配はないそうですが、夜の食事をしている間に、ベッドに蚊帳をおろしてくれて、殺虫剤を散布してくれました。ただし日本人客はほとんどいないようなので、英語かドイツ語かスワヒリ語ができる人向きです。言葉に自信のない人には、あまりお薦めできません。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The resort is beautiful you will not regret your stay! The customer service is amazing & the food is also of good standard
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is heavenly!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
After spending 7 days on dusty safari roads of Tanzania, my wife and I needed a place to clean up and unwind. This hotel hit the spot. My wife quickly stopped complaining about her safari fatigue and her dirty little face was squeaky clean again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Great hotel with plenty of things to do

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting, great pool, fun bars and restaurants, nice spa with great masseuses and overall a great team working there.
Cons: Maybe a little better food, but honestly not bad. Tough to say how they could improve.
Location: Located on the east side of Zanzibar island, it is pretty remote (as were most of the resorts around). Not a lot to do nearby but plenty to do onsite.
We were pleasantly surprised upon arriving at the resort. Our room was huge and the property was beautiful! The staff was extremely friendly and they made us feel at home. They do a great job of scheduling activities throughout the day so guests have a variety of things to do. The food was okay for an all-inclusive - we definitely didn't starve while we were there. The spa was also nice and my husband and I had two great massages. Overall we loved the Ocean Paradise and would go back in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was more than I expected, just what I needed!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The staff was friendly, super in fact! There was always plenty of comfortable seating on the beach view, the pool was so deep! A depth for all ages, even stools for those looking for a cocktail! The food was delicious, I tried everything, just because I could decide! Live music everynight, with evening activities! The room was beautiful and I am excited to go again! P.s. the spa was fabulous and you can even get your nails done! All very reasonably priced!!!
5 out of 5
by Helena from Fleet, Hampshire UK

Ocean Paradise Hotel June 18-22/2016

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Located at the Northern end of the city this a lovely hotel set in its own well kept grounds with attentive staff from the housekeeping staff all the way up to the manager. A different theme on the buffet every night and food freshly cooked. Rooms regularly serviced and complimentary bottled water available in the rooms. No ATM - on the premises but maybe this is standard for African hotels? Beach and pool available. A really nice place to chill out, all sorts of people were there when we visited, couples, families and singles. Enough space to not feel over crowded. The staff were very accommodating to families with small children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel but not what it looks

Posted Jun 24, 2016
I was really excited to visit this resort based on the pictures but was not happy when I got there. The staff are exceptional. The food was terrible and plain. There are way too many stairs to get to everything and going to dinner is five flights of stairs. Not friendly for the elderly or handicapped. My room was not cleaned very well and I had to do it sometimes. I took my elderly father and he had trouble with the stairs. This needs to be mentioned in their description. Overall I don't think I will come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma,italia

Più bello dal vivo che nelle foto

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Esperienza indimenticabile. Staff del resort sempre cordiale e molto disponibile. Cibo veramente buono e vario. La spiaggia è incantevole. Un saluto affettuoso ai masai Peter,Rafael al guardiano Peter Pan ed ai simpaticissimi animatori Hassan e Rachid!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, Poland

Paradise

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Facilities better than expected; excellent service; daily animations to include stunning nearby village tour; hotel absolutely cash free; looks new and fresh
5 out of 5
by Robert from Dar es Salaam

A Paradise by the Icean

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The Ocean Paradise is truly a paradise in the Indian Ocean. The staff are wonderful and did everything possible to make me feel like an honoured guest. The room was beautiful and spotlessly clean and the only downside was the cost of the wifi