Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Astrid

Super nice beach resort

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Our family's favorite during Sansibar holidays.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Khipani from London

Excellent value for money

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
For the price this place is ideal for a quiet getaway with busy activities not too far off. The food was delicious; excellent chef. The view of the sea from the hotel is wonderful, the beach is a bit rocky but only 3 min walk away you can be swimming in the wonderful blue waters of the Indian Ocean. Steve was a wonderful host and organised activities at very reasonable prices compared to the beach boys.
4 out of 5
by Filippo from Italy

Paradise in Paje beach

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Ad a wonderful stay at Pakachi beach hotel. The staff were very friendly and available at all times. Steve was a really nice host and made our stay very pleasant. You must know however that this hotel uses salt water as it is eco friendly, however for washing face and teeth, drinking water is provided. The location is like being in paradise, far from all the touristic areas, but at the same time not isolated from everything. The hotel also has a restaurant that prepares one of the most amazing see food i have ever tried and a very good price. I thoroughly recommend this place!!!
4 out of 5
by Aburawan from US

Great affordable place!

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
This place exceeded my expectations for the price I was paying for it.. The owner Steve and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. Steve helped us arrange our activities for cheap prices.. The only thing I didn't like was the salty water.. However, Steve explained why he uses mix water from a well and the ocean. The other hotels use a lot of the tap water that is supposed to feed the nearby village which causes a shortage in the village.. He also provided free bottled water for us to use when brushing our teeth! Overall, I recommend this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shouldnt be open for business in the current state

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean. The owner is trying to turn it into an eco-lodge. The resident colobus monkey was very cute.
Cons: The plumbing, the electricity, the leaks, the list goes on...
Cheap and nasty. The facilities are substandard. Bad timing really...the place was in a state of disrepair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go here during low season - or not at all

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
I was the only guest at the resort and since there is nothing to do besides laying on the beach it gets boring quickly. Fortunately I only stayed one night but my overall impression of the place is not impressive. The manager does what he can to welcome you but still the bungalows are mediocre at best, the bath room of very low standard and the complimentary breakfast is poor and disorganized. Also the level of English among the staff at the resort is very poor which will create a lot of confusion. Not recommending this place at all, better check in at Paje or Jambiani if you want a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trento ITALY

Tranquillo resort,relax natura e oceano

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Ottimo benvenuto, personale gentile,sorridente e disponibile sempre, anche il proprietario è sempre cortese e ha sempre buoni consigli sui luoghi da visitare. Il resort è a ridosso dell oceano, il bar ristorante vista oceano, situato leggermente in alto con vista magnifica, sempre pronto con la dovuta calma del posto. Servizi ecologici con acqua mista, salata e dolce insieme, per doccia e lavandino. Camere minimali ma molto romantiche, c è quello che serve mattina e lasciano sempre due bottiglie di acqua. Colazione con frutta mista del posto, succo, te, caffè, pane marmellata, a scelta uova o crepes, tutto sempre abbondante. Piccola piscina sempre pulita con acqua di mare. C è il wifi in zona bar e disponibile dalle 8 fino alla chiusura. Consigliato a chi cerca una vacanza rilassante e senza tanti fronzoli. Per noi è stato un soggiorno magnifico.
4 out of 5
by ranghild

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Bra o trevlig personal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nantes

Hotel dans un très beau cadre.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Le cadre
Cons: Absence d'eau douce
Location: Prendre un bateau de pêcheur pour aller à la barrière de corail (magnifique et bon marché). Ne pas faire la sortie dauphins (10 bateaux par dauphin)
Un séjour en famille de 5 jours (pour se reposer après un safari du coté d'Arusha) L'emplacement est magnifique. Beaucoup de fleurs. La piscine et le restaurant sont au bord de la plage. Le restaurant est très bon. Le petit déjeuner très copieux. Tous les jours les draps sont pliés d'un façon différente avec des fleurs pour les ornementer. Les lits sont très confortables. Les petits inconvénients : A marée basse, il faut marcher pour se baigner, mais c'est en fait plutôt pas mal. Les bungalows sont rustiques (c'est du ciment au sol). Ce genre de confort nous convient très bien d'autant plus qu'on a tendance à ramener du sable blanc accroché aux pieds dans le bungalow mais pour quelqu'un qui aime le luxe, ca peut être insuffisant. Le seul véritable inconvénient est que l'hotel utilise de l'eau de mer filtrée par un puits et donc qui est salée (moins que la mer, mais salée quand meme). Des bouteilles d'eau douce sont données pour se brosser les dents mais pour la piscine et les douches, c'est de l'eau salée.