Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Cool getaway resort

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: We liked the friendly staff. We liked the breakfasts. We enjoyed the dinners, sometimes with a whole barracuda on the grill. We loved swimming.
Cons: High tide notices could be more visible, so as to plan swim & snorkeling.
Location: East coast of Zanzibar is a quiet getaway. You can hire trips: to Mnemba Island for snorkeling and diving... StoneTown and Spice Gardens... rent-car.
Great week-long very relaxed getaway. High tide made for some great swims around the Jetty Bar. Low tide meant a trip to nearby Beach #2, beautiful. Pools always crystal clean and beautiful. Half board meant great food morning and evening. Island excursions for snorkeling or sightseeing were readily available. $50 rents you a car so you can tour all of Zanzibar. StoneTown is a great historic destination. But mostly we enjoyed just hanging out around the pool and those shady thatch roof lounges with the hammocks. My telefoto lens got lots of use around the beach as the local women harvested seaweed and the sail boats hoisted colourful sails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean resort

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Nice quiet and clean resort. Connot swim in the sea infront of hotel as the rock and reef dont allow it. However there is a free bus to a beach 5 min from hotel. Beach is also a bit smelly due to to the shallow reef waters. Friendly staff and clean hotel. The food could be much better and have the option to have a nice cup of Cappucino or some fresh fish. Price of hotel very competitive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent experience in Zanzibar

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: We really loved the overall atmosphere at the hotel. Everyone was very kind and the hotel was very clean. Although our room was small, it was all we needed considering we didn't spend very much time in it. The rooms were clean and very nicely decorated. The rest of the resort was beautiful. We loved the dining area. All staff were friendly and stopped to talk with us. There are a few different buildings with different activities. Beach volleyball occurred frequently. There is also pizza and snacks at one of the smaller bars in between lunch and dinner. There were people of all ages and categories at the resort... families, single people, students on holiday, etc. So it was a nice mixed feel.
Cons: There is nothing that comes to mind that we would have changed.
Location: The beach is good for walking. There is a PADI scuba shop on site. The pool is very nice. Lots of excursions around the island.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unable to use the beach -dirty and no high current

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The Hotel & staff were very good and helpful-The Hotel was beautiful -nice swimming pool -too bad that the beach was not nice
Cons: There was an electricity outage -needed a backup support
Location: Everything including the town is far away from Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

honey moon

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: almost nothing
Cons: everything
well it s hard to know where to start. from the beginning then... 1. on the second you make your check in you re submited to a "tourist tax" from nowhere that you must pay (3$/ night/ person). it s a kind of joke because they have no document to prove that tax does exist but they will give you a hand made receipt. it was shamefull as in the same time in more respectable hotels they didn t asked for it. 2. beach isn t paradise at all as you would expect according to the hotel name. 3. the staff is treated almost like slaves from what we heared from them. they mostly don t get more than 100$/ month and most of them stay only because they re far from town and have a family to feed. 4. in the room we had the bad surprise to discover that the water of the shower was salted (for everyone). despite our complains and their promises to fix it they did nothing. furthermore, we almost had no water presure so if took like 20-30 min for me and my wife to get a full shower. 5. it s a place far from town so you should stay on the west coast or in the north. east and south aren t beautiful as you expect. 6. don t believe you ll find a fitness center because there is none. 7. these are only some parts of our bad experiences on our honey moon. we ve been in tanzania also and at the end we truely recommand you not to go to these countries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, with a great view on the ocean.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
The staff are really welcoming. They is also available to you pool, table tennis, volleyball. It seems as though the people that come stay a long time because every seemed to know each other and very friendly. Sadly I stayed on one day, but if I had more time I definitely would have stayed longer. For sure my friend almost convinced me to take a few more days and she loved it too. I think I was pleasantly surprise cuz I wasn't expecting much for the cost. However, the hotel is far from everything and has only one restaurant to eat from. You have to hire a taxi to go anywhere, but taxis are not that expensive anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Affordable Beach Resort

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: The rooms are large and the whole place is nicely decorated. The beach has great white sand and the pier is the tops. All inclusive is a nice touch.
Cons: Maybe a TV in the room. The all-inclusive drinks could include rum or vodka. Upkeep on game room is needed.
Location: There are lots of day trips you can take, but we had already done some of that on Zanzibar, so we stuck to the pool beach and bar for our stay.
The place is very pretty, and great for kicking back and unwinding for a few days. We hadn't seen an option for all-inclusive but decided to upgrade on days 2 and 3 (It's $35 a day and includes lunch, dinner and drinks. It's only worth it if you plan to eat at every meal and drink more than three beers or wines a day). A cute surprise was the owners monkey who is tied up to a tree most of the day. Very cute and fun to play with, though keep in mind she is very curious. It was a bit on the empty side when we were there in August. It seems there were always more staff than guests, but that suited us fine. Great stay and a great price, though it is on a bit of a bay and didn't really get any waves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

It's a nice hotel...

Posted Jul 23, 2015
It's was a nice and great experience, great location and very good food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Falsk marknadsföring

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Den övriga personalen (ej ägarna inkluderad) och maten, fantastisk mat.
Cons: De behöver inte marknadsföra sin strand som ej går att använda. Ägarna bör bli mer service minded.
Location: Det ligger avsides, dock längs en väg med många andra hotell. Möjlighet till snorkling, safari blue och sightseeing i stown town
På bilderna ser det ut som en idyll med fin pool och fin strand. Verkligheten är att det inte går att bada på stranden då det ligger i en bukt, det är således lågvatten, stranden går det inte att gå på pga mängder av alger. Vill man bada i havet får man åka dalla dalla 5km bort. Hotellpersonalen är underbar, men inte ägarna, en av ägarna sågs skrika åt en av gästerna för att han ville att rummet skulle fixas ( översvämning i toalett och trasigt fönster) oacceptabelt beteende av ledningen, vidare upplevde vi dem som otroligt arroganta. Internet fungerar väldigt dåligt, av och till med mest av. Vid en av aktiviteterna- safari blue var vi tvungen att vänta in en grupp människor i över en timme, ingen kompensation fick vi för detta trots att vi betalt för x-antal timmar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sardegna

Piccolo Paradiso

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Bellissimo resort staff cordiale cibo ottimo resort incantevole