Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remote, website totally out of date

Posted Oct 18, 2015
This hotel needs to publicise that it has removed all bars and entertainment. Despite the website promoting pool and beach bars, they are all boarded up now due to a recent policy change. As a result the resort lacks atmosphere and due to its remote location it's not possible to easily leave the resort, especially at night. Food is very mediocre, rooms were nice, though basic and had to ask to have sheets changed as they all had stains. Location is beautiful, and staff are very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing secluded beach - no alcohol

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Our group of five had an amazing relaxing break at this hotel to recover from traveling and safari on the mainland. The beach access was the highlight as well as the highly attentive staff and delicious dinners. One draw back was that alcohol is no longer served at the resort. You have to walk 20-30 minutes down the beach to another resort if you want alcohol. We also had issues arranging our transportation to the hotel. They said their driver would pick us up at a rearranged time but he never arrived. Absolutely stunning location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kristina from stockholm

kravlös avkoppling

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
serviceinriktad personal. god mat. avskilt läge. lugnt och fin utsikt. rent fast lite slitet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Durida from Canada

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was very comfortable. The food was good but the service was slow. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would surely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great place

Posted Sep 13, 2014
If you want somewhere just to relax and enjoy the beauty and scenery this is the place. Plenty of jaunts to see the island. Great location, staff and rooms. Food was excellent!!! Totally enjoyed my stay and would go back and highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Peaceful, unspoiled taste of Zanzibar beaches

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The staff, the manager (Charles) who couldn't do enough to help us, the beaches, the pool, the general layout and the laid back feel of it all.
Cons: Consistency of the meals, eg one day the papaya salad was fabulous, the next day, different/not so. Better facilities in the room eg shower gel etc
Location: Fabulous, on an eastern peninsula at the end of a strip of beach hotels, Red Colobus monkeys/mangrove swamps snorkeling great tours. Spice Tour too.
We came to Ras Michamvi as part of a group in August 2014 having been in Tanzania and we really loved the hotel. The facilities are a little basic (eg no plug in sink and no shower gel or shampoo) but we loved that aspect of it all, it felt very authentic and the staff were so helpful, lovely and smiley that you actually didn't mind. As for the pool and beaches (there are TWO beaches at this place, one directly in front of the hotel and one to the side), well, they were absolutely amazing, white sand, turquoise sea and enough sun loungers (and hammocks!) to just loll about in the sun with plenty of shade to keep out of the sun if needed and a brach bar at each venue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Helena from Annecy

très calme

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Le personnel très serviable, la piscine face à la mer, la petite plage privée, le confort de la chambre.
Cons: Les serveurs au restaurant sont très gentils mais un peu hésitants. Le service de ménage est trop lent.
hôtel au calme avec tout le nécessaire sur place et proposition d'activités. Idéal pour se ressourcer au bord de la piscine après une semaine de safari mais un peu loin de Stone Town pour planifier une visite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A beautiful and romantic little getaway

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
This is a place to book for a romantic weekend together with your loved one since the setting is absolutely beautiful with the white beach just below the hotel and with the cousy bungalows to spend the night in. The food which is offered is really top quality and the order of the rooms are also great. Just a weak pressure in the shower but otherwise it was great. The place is a bit far off the main road though but whether you arrive in a dala dala, a taxi or private car you'll be able to find it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Марина from Москва

Хорошее расположение и номера, но невкусная еда :(

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels
Сам отель очень понравился, хорошее расположение, чистые и просторные номера, очень спокойное и уединенное место.. Очень хорош для релакса.. Но все испортила еда. В первый день нас с мужем отравили, причем очень сильно.. Ночью поднялась температура под 40 и пришлось срочно ехать в больницу (в час ночи) сделали все анализы, выписали лекарство и весь последующий день мы спали не выходя из номера. Потом еще 3 дня диарея и температура.. Из-за болезни мы физически не могли никуда пойти и есть приходилось в отеле.. все что пробовали было не вкусно :(. Если бы не этот нюанс поставили бы твердую 5.