Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Joergen from Odense

Natur

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Ægte Afrika, ingen pjat, bare ro, natur, fed pool og strand. Personalet kender dig personligt, så du skal ikke oplyse værelsesnr hele tiden. Og juice/frugt til morgenmad i topklasse
4 out of 5
by Carl from München

Schönes Hotel zum entspannen...

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr schönes und vor allem ruhiges Hotel. Das Essen ist okay, der Service sehr gut. Das Hotel ist vor allem wegen seiner Umgebung empfehlenswert ... schöne einsame Strände und toll zum schnorcheln.
3 out of 5
by mireille from Paris

Décevant, mauvais rapport qualité prix

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
L'hôtel est joli avec de grands bungalows très propres et spacieux et vue sur la mer, staff très gentil et souriant MAIS attention , vous êtes au bout d'un chemin de 2 km à peine carrossable, absolument rien à proximité donc, si vous n'avez pas un 4X4 personnel vous êtes prisonnier et les prix du bar et restaurant sont adaptés à une clientèle captive: 14 euros pour un petit steak de thon décongelé sans doute pêché dans l'Atlantique, à Zanzibar!! La plage est inaccessible dans la journée et de toutes façons il y a tellement de rochers coupants dans l'eau qu'il vaut mieux la regarder de loin même à marée haute, il n' y a aucun aménagement pour éviter les rochers. donc si vous êtes non motorisés (ou non très jeunes mariés..)évitez!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andreas from Göteborg

Location!!

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice location with a great view over the ocean! Nice rooms and great pool! Nice beaches!! Very friendly and helpfull staff! Ok food. The rock only 30 min walk along the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remote, website totally out of date

Posted Oct 18, 2015
This hotel needs to publicise that it has removed all bars and entertainment. Despite the website promoting pool and beach bars, they are all boarded up now due to a recent policy change. As a result the resort lacks atmosphere and due to its remote location it's not possible to easily leave the resort, especially at night. Food is very mediocre, rooms were nice, though basic and had to ask to have sheets changed as they all had stains. Location is beautiful, and staff are very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing secluded beach - no alcohol

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Our group of five had an amazing relaxing break at this hotel to recover from traveling and safari on the mainland. The beach access was the highlight as well as the highly attentive staff and delicious dinners. One draw back was that alcohol is no longer served at the resort. You have to walk 20-30 minutes down the beach to another resort if you want alcohol. We also had issues arranging our transportation to the hotel. They said their driver would pick us up at a rearranged time but he never arrived. Absolutely stunning location.
4 out of 5
by kristina from stockholm

kravlös avkoppling

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
serviceinriktad personal. god mat. avskilt läge. lugnt och fin utsikt. rent fast lite slitet.
4 out of 5
by Durida from Canada

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was very comfortable. The food was good but the service was slow. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would surely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great place

Posted Sep 13, 2014
If you want somewhere just to relax and enjoy the beauty and scenery this is the place. Plenty of jaunts to see the island. Great location, staff and rooms. Food was excellent!!! Totally enjoyed my stay and would go back and highly recommend.