Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Schön gelegen aber abgewohnt

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Wasserkübel für Toilettenspülung bereitstellen, Personal bei Regen auch mal einen Wischmop in die Hand drücken
Location: Rand von Stonetown, alle bekannten touristischen Ziele sind leicht erreichbar
Das Hotel liegt am Rand von Stonetown, die meisten Sehenswürdigkeiten liegen gleich ums Eck. Es hat eine sehr schöne Dachterasse zum Frühstücken mit Ausblick zum Meer. Nach Rückfrage per Mail konnten wir auch bereits um 7 Uhr früh einchecken. Nachteile: Bei Regen wird die Dachterrasse überschwemmt. Was hier zu viel Wasser ist, fehlte dann leider in unserem Badezimmer - Morgens bis etwa 9.30 Uhr kein Wasser, keine Duschmöglichkeit, Toilette nicht benutzbar. Ausreden waren natürlich vorhanden, da dies aber an beiden Tagen zur gleichen Uhrzeit stattfand, wohl eher nicht sehr wahrheitsgemäß.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very modern with nice facilities (good aircon) and the location is very good - close to many restaurants and sights. The service, however, could be improved. All the staff were very nice, but not very efficient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Neat place in Stone town

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Its a bit hard to find if you are out by yourself, but a driver will know exactly where it is. Its got everything you need and the rooms and very comfortable. Service is excellent as well. Walking distance from the ocean and the food/shopping areas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

good quiet location

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: location and bar staff
Location: just far enough away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to be in the thick of things just 2 minutes away.
I came here for my 50th birthday. On arrival I was told there was a problem with my booking a that I would have t contact Expedia. She helpfully read me the email I had sent 10 months earlier asking for a room with a view, slightly annoying as they never replied to it. As I had an updated confirmation in my hand from Expedia I felt it wasn't my job to chase that up.she sorted it out and we went to the roof top to wait for the room to be ready. When we got the room it was beautiful but the worst view imaginable, two of the windows opened onto a brick wall and the other gave us an internal view of the hotel. As we only saw one couple in the time we were there I'm certain the hotel wasn't full. I suspect the housekeeping wasn't as it should be, while the room was spotless, on our second day a little bag of biscuits appeared along with two dressing gowns, neither of these were there when we arrived and there wasn't any information in the room, no leaflets, no phone numbers, , we had to go to reception because we didnt know the number, not the end of the world but inconvenient when youre trying to get ready etc. I asked for an iron, which was brought to the room, with bare cables hanging out and one snapped cable. we had to wait until the next day to have a working iron. My friend had asked for some kind of decorations in the room for my birthday, they said they would do something, but they didn't do anything.
4 out of 5
by martell from Saudi Arabia

Good location.

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Good price for location. Very close to ferry and sights. Walked to everything in town.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Bergen

Super service.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Veldig god service! Litt overdrevent høflig... I bestillingen stod det at det var tre senger. Det var bare en. Men de fikset det kjapt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel in Stone Town

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Good location, very nice and spacious room
Cons: Had no Wi-Fi connectivity anywhere in the hotel
Nice hotel 5 minutes from the ferry and close to the food market.
2 out of 5
by Shannon O. from DRC

Horrible service!!!

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel did not have record of our paid reservation from Hotels.com. It took them over an hour to find a room for us after we arrived. At the end of our stay, the receptionist insisted that we still had to pay, despite that I had given them the printed out receipt from Hotels.com that showed that our reservation was already paid in full. The shower in our room was broken as well. Overall, it was a shame, as the hotel was absolutely beautiful, and perfectly located, but the service from the reception was horrible. The service at their restaurant was quite good. The problem was with the reservation and the shower.
5 out of 5
by cornelius from willisau

optimale Lage, sehr schönes und gepflegtes Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels
sehr schön, angenehm, aufmerksames und freundliches Personal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels