Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Beautiful hotel on the beach.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The room wasn't sea facing but it didn't matter at all as the hotel is on the beach. It was a lovely hotel. The staff are really helpful and friendly. The facilities are excellent. It is well run and I would recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Nice hotel with the best beach in Nuyngwi

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Overall a very nice hotel with a few drawbacks but management did its best to overcome these issues. You get harassed on the beach by beach boys trying to sell you excursions but only on your way to the water, it can be annoying!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belo Horizonte, Brazil

Excellent location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The hotel facilities and its location are amazing. The "local businessmen" won't bother you when you have dinner at the beach. The rooftop is an awesome sunset viewpoint. Breakfast is unbelievably great. Infinite swimming pool is such a good place for some time off. Excellent attention from staff and manager, always caring for good service and they do very well on communication.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Beautiful 6 days spent at the cottage!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: From the moment we arrived, we were treated like luxury. Refresher towels, a drink, early and smooth check in. Our room (the Cottage) exceeded our expectations in every way. It was a gorgeous, romantic place to stay. The hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. Miss Z Hotel so much!
Cons: It's far from the airport... But that's not the hotels fault!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Wonderful hotel - wish we could've stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from İstanbul, Turkey

Thanks to everyone for a great Honeymoon .

Posted Oct 6, 2016
First of all, I have to thank to Nyasse and her staff for a great accomodation and honeymoon. A bottle of champagne and a lobster dinner was a gift and we really enjoyed them. Beautiful hotel which has a beautiful beach and view. Do whatever u do but book a sea-view room. Foods and beverages were delicious and cheap. The hotel is definitely recommended by us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Overall a great hotel, the staff, location, breakfast and beach were amazing. Exactly the type of experience I was looking for. The prices in the hotel are expensive (but cheaper than American prices). I would recommend leaving the hotel for food and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Great staff, great hotel, great experience --- only downside is limited food options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ethiopia

Perfect choice in Zanzibar

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great location. Beautiful property. But the staff and service make the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in tanzania

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Amazing staff. Great stay. Thanks for everything loved every minute. Food was lovely we had a magical stay