Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Perfect Holiday

Posted Apr 10, 2017
This was my first time to Zanzibar. We showed up in the middle of the night due to flight delays and were greeted with a beverage and a fresh cold towel. The room was exactly as expected. We woke up to a beautiful view and the hotel is right on the beach. Simply beautiful. The infinity pool is to die for. We spent an entire day there. For my birthday, we have dinner on the beach and the staff sang to me. The food was delicious. Really loved my stay. I would go here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,ON

Absolute heaven.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The Z Hotel is an incredible experience. The beach is absolutely gorgeous. The infinity pool overlooking the beach is unreal. You never want to leave. We stayed in the Cottage which was hands down the most beautiful room with the most spectacular view. The staff are beyond lovely and accommodating. I even really appreciate the restaurants offered gluten free and vegetarian options which was lovely. If you are looking at this hotel, go book now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Cons: The small travel agency they have in location. The representative was not helpful, spoke little english and had no information on the tours available.
We spent 5 nights here on our honeymoon. We had a great time. The hotel is just next to the beach and has a great pool as well. The beach in front of the hotel is pretty nice, and still "functions" on very high or low tide (I noticed some other hotels were left with no beach when on high tide). The restaurants and spa were pretty good, and there were many other alternatives available just a short walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nice beach front hotel in Northern Zanzibar. Slightly over an hours drive from Stone Town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolute perfection!

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I came to the Z Hotel for our 1st wedding anniversary, and The Z Hotel was perfect! It is beautifully designed, the pool and all of the ground are just gorgeous! the staff were so kind and accommodating, and all of the restaurants served the best food. Can't think of anything wrong with this place! I highly highly recommend. Absolutely gorgeous and perfect location.
5 out of 5
by Jihye

Amazing

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing.beyond ur anticipation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, fabulous place

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
We loved Nungwi and we loved the Z Hotel! Would definitely recommend this hotel to visitors!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location overlooking the sunset.

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The rooms are beautifully decorated and welcoming.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Visit fishing villages near by or walk down the beach in the evening to witness a spectacular sunset.
Beautiful location overlooking the sunset at the beach. Romantic retreat for all ages. A gem hidden in Zanzibar. The cuisine is exquisite with a fusion of flavors of the cultural history of Zanzibar. I can't; wait to return to the Z Hotel.