Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Buffet dinner was wonderful.We enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice but basic hotel - food lets it down

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Basic hotel, nice rooms, lovely beach location (although hassling from beach boys gets tiresome) nice pool. Nothing to do in the days and food was poor which let it down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall nice hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful beach.but found it challenging to have a nice quiet moment on the sand as there is always a handful of people waiting to sell you something. Nice pool. food was fair. Food in regular dining area was okay but food at their second dining area ( called alacart) was dissapointing. Service from staff in all dining area was friendly and excellent. Their cocktails had little to no alcohol in them but that seem to be the theme through that island. The room and bathroom was big,comfortable with airconditon and ceiling fan. Felt safe there. Good entertainment after dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, poor delivery

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel has a great location and beach. The toiletries are refilled with sub-standard product and not what they say on the bottle, the towels are old and worn and the restaurant servers are obsessed with signatures every minute. Place has a lot of potential but unfortunately leaves it wanting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff & Beaxh

Posted Feb 20, 2016
First, let me say the staff were awesome at the front desk, restaurant, & spa. My primary issue here was the sub par food & no wifi in the rooms! Only the lobby area had WiFi & it was extremely poor. The room amenities on Expedia include wifi, otherwise I'd have never even stayed here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I recommend to stay in this hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Was my best friends birthday and they made a room decoration and a cake for free. Everyday was different cuisine and different performances. Staff are very friendly and we got to meet may nice people staying in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Flavia from Brazil

Nice stay

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Reasonable hotel
1 out of 5
by stelio from london

no internet as advertised

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
We had a terrible experience in this hotel: 1) The Wifi internet is just fake since it is based on a 3g connection and it does not work at all, we did not have internet from our room 2) this is the only 4 star hotel that does not have a landline phone, so you cannot receive calls in your room 3) The hotel try to scam you on everything, they exchange money taking more than 20% commission and if you want to book a taxi they charge you more than the double of a normal taxi, same story for excursions 4) We have been scammed from a taxi driver that was not in their black list (they don't have a blacklist even if apparently the taxi driver was local and well known in the hotel) and their reaction was simply, it is not our business and tried to sell us a taxy ride for three time of the fair price, scavengers, after more than one hour spent discussing, magically a taxi driver offered us a ride at a price that was half of the money asked from the hotel taxi service, still very high for the distance 5) We considered to extend our stay, but the hotel staff offered us the double of the price that we paid when the hotel was empty.... just ridiculous way of doing business 6) there were kids running and diving in the swimming pool and the staff did not do anything to stop them and imposing the rule of no diving to be entirely fair, the food was ok and the room were clean, no value for money for the quality of the service, change the attitude!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels