Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice but basic hotel - food lets it down

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Basic hotel, nice rooms, lovely beach location (although hassling from beach boys gets tiresome) nice pool. Nothing to do in the days and food was poor which let it down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall nice hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful beach.but found it challenging to have a nice quiet moment on the sand as there is always a handful of people waiting to sell you something. Nice pool. food was fair. Food in regular dining area was okay but food at their second dining area ( called alacart) was dissapointing. Service from staff in all dining area was friendly and excellent. Their cocktails had little to no alcohol in them but that seem to be the theme through that island. The room and bathroom was big,comfortable with airconditon and ceiling fan. Felt safe there. Good entertainment after dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, poor delivery

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel has a great location and beach. The toiletries are refilled with sub-standard product and not what they say on the bottle, the towels are old and worn and the restaurant servers are obsessed with signatures every minute. Place has a lot of potential but unfortunately leaves it wanting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff & Beaxh

Posted Feb 20, 2016
First, let me say the staff were awesome at the front desk, restaurant, & spa. My primary issue here was the sub par food & no wifi in the rooms! Only the lobby area had WiFi & it was extremely poor. The room amenities on Expedia include wifi, otherwise I'd have never even stayed here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sault

Un merveilleux havre de paix et de tranquillité

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: le personnel, l'environnement, la plage sur place, les animations
Cons: que la boutique accepte la CB car on est loin de tout gabier ou banque.
Location: Uroa est un tout petit village de pêcheurs sans centre d'intérêt en soi. Mais des excursions sur tout Zanzibar sont organisées à partir de l'hôtel.
En voyage de noces, nous avons énormément apprécié notre séjour à l'Uroa Bay Beach resort, un petit paradis entouré de cocotiers et de fleurs. Les femmes de chambre font preuve de raffinement et de sens artistique pour décorer les lits, belle surprise de chaque jour !! Tout le personnel est gentil et disponible. Le décor est somptueux, les repas copieux, et les animations sympas (chaque soir). A partir de l'hôtel on a fait pas mal d'excursions, dont une virée en mer sur un bateau à balancier traditionnel !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gezellig hotel met erg vriendelijk personeel

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Prijs/kwaliteit verhouding is wel slecht. Ik vond het hotel erg duur ten opzichte van de voorzieningen. Buffet is niet afwisselend of bijzonder. Ook niet iedere avond entertainment en overdag is er niets te doen. Water van de douche en wastafel was ook erg slecht. Soms zelfs even helemaal geen water. Meerdere malen aan gegeven maar verbeterde niet echt. Het personeel is wel super vriendelijk en helpt je over al mee. Maar dat is ook de enige reden waarom ik nog eens terug zou gaan.
5 out of 5
by Anneli from Uppsala

Lugn oas

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Lugn oas, välskött. För dig som bara vill koppla av, ta långa strandpromenader och titta på havet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I recommend to stay in this hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Was my best friends birthday and they made a room decoration and a cake for free. Everyday was different cuisine and different performances. Staff are very friendly and we got to meet may nice people staying in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Flavia from Brazil

Nice stay

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Reasonable hotel
4 out of 5
by Jens Jacob from København

Lækkert hotel - men dårlig wifi

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Super lækkert hotel hvor man får meget for pengene. Ligger lige ned til dejlig sandstrand og har stor lækker pool. Værelserne er også lækre, og hotellets personale yder super service. Dog skal man være opmærksom på, at hotellets wifi er ekstremt langsomt og kun virker fra receptionsområdet. Så har man brug for at kunne arbejde under sin ferie, er det ikke nemt. Derudover er der ikke andre hoteller lige i området, så med mindre man tør kaste sig ud i de meget små og lokale restauranter, må man spise på hotellet. Deres menukort er udmærket - men en anelse dyrere end det generelle prisniveau på Zanzibar.